You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And you thought today was bad? wait for $1000 btc

in #busy6 years ago

The only thing that royally pisses me off about this is that it reduces my voting power to pixie dust, returning my votes to the platform. Since when is the price of Steem determined by the price of oil going down or Coffee beans going up?

Sort:  

Yep. My vote was worth more when I was at 1000 sp months ago than it is now that I am almost 4000 sp.

We take a double hit; not only is our vote worth less against the dollar, it is also lower against Steem.

This is true. On a side note wasn't it you that was telling me about begginer programs for making like youtube DIY videos? If so what was the program again? i can't remember what it was.

Shotcut is probably one of the easier multi platform free video editors.
I use Kdenlive because I can add many video and audio tracks, but it may be more than you need and it requires more resources.
Here is a video link on where to find Shotcut:


He also has a really short tutorial on how to get started:

thanks. I appreciate it.

You're welcome. If you check out Tux Designer's other videos, you'll see some samples of Openshot and Kdenlive also, but I don't know how well they run in MS Windows. Windows Movie Maker used to be a good beginner choice, but was no longer included for free by the time Win 8 came around. Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61