Fright

in #busy6 years ago

download (2).jpg
Source

Fright

Sing me a lullaby dear Mr. Fred,
With the melody of a bird.
For as I lie on this bed,
Frightful thoughts disturbs my head.
A lullaby to get them dead.

A lullaby to end my fright.
A lullaby to make my dreams bright,
Even as I turn off the light.
My head needs to be right,
I just want to be alright

Let me wake in the morning fresh,
And start the day afresh.
Filter new thoughts with a mesh,
To be left with only positive thoughts reflecting even on my flesh,
To live the day without being nesh.

Just lure my fright away already.
Be swift and speedy.

Please➷

Gif

Sort:  

... where the lullaby is mightier than the fright.

I think that's what the author is trying to achieve.👍

Nice poem bro... Could make a crying baby sleep

Thanks bro, even a tired adult.😝

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53