Trying to make my first bar soap steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

PicsArt_04-16-08.00.10.jpg

So I tried to make first bar soap and it turned out flopped. Lol! The oils were separated from the lye. It never formed a trace. Although I used the word ash lye.

I'll be trying another batch with a more concentrated wood ash lye. If it turns out bad again, I will go for Sodium Hydroxide Lye.

Have you made your soap before? Please share your experience with me.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

No, I did not make the soap myself, but I saw on the Internet how it is being prepared, you should also watch some videos on YouTube and understand where you have a mistake.

Yeah, I watched some videos before trying to make mine.

I’ll like to have a taste of it on my clothes please. Thanks for being creative Ogoo.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It came out flopped.

Please do another one so I can learn from you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63