You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature | Mysteries of our Gulf | The Lightening Whelk | Spiritual

in #busy6 years ago

absolutely fascinating! Explanations interested me very much. I discovered a universe that I did not know at all. Thank you @birdsinparadise.
Here, we have neither the sea nor the beach but we still discover strange fossils.fossile.jpg
Nobody has figured out what it was.

Sort:  

Wow, that is beautiful. My husband thinks it is a fossilized Turritella sea snail shell encased in stone. Here is a wikipedia link which shares more information!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turritella Have fun! Amazing what secrets our waters hold! Thank you, you're so kind!

Thank you for this answer @birdsinparadise.

I can not wait to read what wikipedia says

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36