Photography: Sumacs

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

A81ADF00-DF9A-4284-829F-B2B96BB7EC7A.jpeg

Still a few Sumacs going red. I use the branches of the Sumac to make my spiles for tapping the Sugar Maples for sap in the spring.

Sort:  

Nice color! The Native tribes used the berries on the ends of the branches for dying purposes. We have Sumacs around here and they are some of the most colorful in the fall. Thanks for sharing!

Yes... many uses for the flowers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice one ,keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have these two but I didn't know what they were called:)
Thanks for a bit of education:)
And for the pic, of course:)

I never knew what they weee called either until I asked a few years ago. Now I have them growing in my yard after transplanting a few seedlings.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats a beautiful picture mate. I have no idea what they are so am now frantically googling. Nice to see you living the life and best wishes to you :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks... they are beautiful in Autumn here in Canada

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting that you use the branches. Those look about gone for the year

I think I have never seen sumac tree. First time

Posted using Partiko Android

They are all over Canada

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome red color, @offgridlife. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah...they are beautiful trees

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43