My current 2018 coin investments and plan forward!

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

2018 is off to a good start thus far with a little pullback going on the last few days. Anyway, I just wanted to share the coins I'm currently invested in and my plans for investments moving forward.

  1. Steem

Obviously, I am a holder of Steem. I try posting everyday to earn on Steemit. I've also been vlogging a little bit and posting to DTube. I'm planning on a doing a more high production show in addition to the vlogs.

I think Steem has a bright future and the value will continue to rise through 2018. Their Smart Media Token platform will be releasing bringing more people and business to the Steem ecosystem. Decentralized platforms are the future. DTube is a prime example of this. It removes the possibility of censorship and demonetization enforced by a central agency.

Steem Holdings: About 500 Steem (In Steem Power)

  1. ZenCash

ZenCash is a lower marketcap privacy coin. It has a very active community and low supply of coins. The technology is sound and their wallets run smoothly. Transactions are quick and anonymous.

Zen is doing a lot. Their development team is always hard at work and they also have funding for community proposals, similar to Dash, to help grow Zen. Because of the active team, funding of community proposals, and privacy features, ZenCash is one of my favorite investments.

ZenCash Holdings: 20 ZEN

  1. Upfiring

Upfiring is probably the most risky of my investments. It's a decentralized application that awards peer-to-peer file seeders. Think torrents, incentivized.

Upfiring Holdings: 200 UFR

  1. Bitshares

I've long been a fan of Bitshares. I still think decentralized exchanges are the future. Bitshares is miles ahead of other similar projects.

BTS Holdings: 1500 BTS

I have some other holdings too. These are my more recent purchases. I want to keep adding coins to all of these investments and more in the future.

Sort:  

i really have n much idea on all these coins. i hope this results in good tings this year. let me go your way. any wallet tips for these coins?

I am holding Redcoin, Funfair, Steem and I am pleased with the gains so far.

XLM is really becoming a contender. Definitely check it out if you’re not familiar. 100% profits projected for short/mid term.

Agree. I like the project but also the chart. Less aggressive breakouts and good support on pullback. Think that Stellar will go far in 2018-2019 depending on the overall market.

Couldn’t have said it better!

Your current and future plans are quite interesting and good. As a Sales Expert I'd love to suggest that you give yourself some target or specific and clear objectives you want to achieve within specific periods. For example, by March 30, 2018 I will grow my Steem Power to XYZ, etc. That helps you to keep focus, know when you're slowing down and thus help you to increase pace. When properly monitored and practiced such focussed growth will help you to grow your crytocurrency business faster.... My one penny thought, bro.

That's a cool setting for 2018, especially Steem. ETH, Nem, NEO I think would go far also in 2k18.

I find it useful to think of the coins in three core areas:

  • Currency e.g. Bitcoin
  • Platform e.g. Ethereum
  • Utility e.g. Salt (lending built on Ethereum)

I think it makes sense to hold some core currencies and platform coins - less so, the utility coins (although there will undoubtedly be some winners that emerge over time).

By holding 'platform coins' you get an opportunity to hold a stake in the "real estate" that the utility coins will build on.

Thanks.. very informative. I am getting into zen too

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I have a lot of coins, too many to mention, but my favourite at the moment is substratum. Other than that, steem and sbd of course. The thing about crypto that I love the most probably, is when you forget about them...I bought about $40 worth of Bitbean about 6 months ago because I liked the fact that you could stake them and earn sprouts. At the time 40 $ gave me about 15,000 bitbean, not even enough to earn sprouts. So I kept spending 10, 20 or 30 US$ on these coins whenever I thought about it. I had them in my wallet and then completely forgot about them. Then last week, because I remembered, I checked and my coins were worth 10x of what I put in! I love it when that happens...it's like Xmas for grown ups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51