MY LESSONS FROM AN UNIMPORTANT MOVIE

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

images(8).jpg
Source

I don't think life is ever meant to be easy.. When I say life, I mean every aspect of it, ranging from family, relationships and careers. Sometimes I think life easier for babies but then I realized that they have their own share of challenges to.

How?

Watch them learn how to walk. They fall, cry, even bleed but one thing is certain, they never stop until they get it right. It seems they know that they have gotten to that age and they just have to get it right..

How about falling in love, it's so easy to do but difficult to maintain. There will always be challenges, your partner not being or doing what you expect or it could be a question of unfaithfulness and trust and then it becomes difficult to stay in love.

Maybe you have it all, but it's a health condition that threatens to take everything away. All these beg me to wonder, is there anything like a stress free perfect life? It's there a world where everything is perfect? Where we get everything we want by the snap of our fingers, I mean everything good? Where love will be soon deep that oceans will be jealous? Where our dreams comes true by taking the first step? Where sickness is non existence? Where the gap between the rich and poor is bridged? Was life really meant to be this tough and cruel?

images(9).jpg
Source

I was searching the internet for Tomb Raider (2018), I saw that it had one of my favourite actors, Alicia Vikander but instead I ended up with another movie Tomb Invader directed by James Thomas. I can't say that I enjoyed the movie as its nothing new, just same old stories. A billionaire recruits an archeologist Alabama Channing to find an ancient Chinese relic, the same relic her mother died searching for. I spent 83 minutes watch the characters either yelling at each other or trying to kill each other or being killed by the mysterious objects in the ancient tombs/temple. It looked more like a bed time story than a movie to me. But I can't help but to relate it with real life scenarios and the challenges we pass through just like Alabama to achieve our goals.

That is why it is said that fortune favours the bold.

Then I realized that if life was so easy, it would have been a long boring ride till we are old. You see, humans are adventurous in nature,
I mean who wouldn't want to hit a little bump on the road and shout holy shit! Fun right?.

See those challenges as bumps. If you keep hissing and grumbling each time you hit those bumps, you won't enjoy the ride. But if you laugh it off and keep moving, then you are in for an adventure.
7NyuEvA3UlJeFZXk2sfPBF-QDxOd6iv0Btf7fL_M4h4m2O7pOLNjXTkceHq16UX-qym_vw6vRjcPjAlrF4hK6XdPXiq-qox3EeJvH7PHBiMVt9LrP2DgLDr9uarnoA8tSz2be3qcrQ=w394-h373-nc.jpg
Source

See those challenges as bumps, when you hit them, laugh it off and keep moving and when you are wearing out just like your car, work on yourself, your attitude, your mind, your body, be comfortable in the body you find yourself and keep moving till you achieve your goals.. It's never too late to start.

I hope i'm able to inspire you today..
DQmZJkHGiqvuLSNGEEgTraeGstDLTYyZf5CgGgJs1XLKfeG.gif
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

One of my favs on all of STEEM!

See those challenges as bumps. If you keep hissing and grumbling each time you hit those bumps, you won't enjoy the ride. But if you laugh it off and keep moving, then you are in for an adventure.

This is such a wonderful advice. I like to see every event in life as s learning process. It's a way of preparing ourselves for the future.

Yes you have inspired me. Thanks so much @nmalove. Do have a wonderful week

Thanks for reading.. Do exploits!

My dear, reality something gives us a head bump, but who are we to stay fallen. We rise up, dust off the sand, get an icebag for the head bump and off we go.....

Yes dear, life is to short to dwell on our challenges.

See the challenges as bumps. Thanks for this sunday motivation

Yes you did inspired me dearie. Common, this is a more than a doze for a dat for me. Thanks a million times.

Popular lady!
133 votes that's more than me! ;-)
39 views, hum, that means a lot of guys have you on the uprooter bots?

u tell me, princess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82