LITTLE DROPS OF WATER

in #busy6 years ago

image.png
source

Hello Steemians,
Welcome to my blog.

Little drops of water makes an ocean..

Recently, I have been an ardent believer of this saying after my kitchen almost got flooded within an hour. I didn’t lock the tap properly after washing the dishes, by the time I got there, all I saw was water everywhere and then I noticed just a drop of water slowly coming out of the tap. And I thought to myself, if this little drop can produce this amount of water at such a little time, how much more will my pursuits for success produce?

I tried to do ID verification online and it was just not working. I tried few more times and I wanted to forget about it, but somehow I decided to try again, and it worked. And then I just said to myself, persistence and patience truly pays.

I try to inspire myself through little things that probably don’t matter, but these scenarios are a perfect example of how our pursuit for success is. Those nights you stay awake to write a post are little drops of water, just as the water in my kitchen stopped dropping the moment I locked the tap that is how yours will stop dropping the moment you give up and the moment you give up, it’s the moment you become stagnant and nothing gets done.

image.png
source

These little drops might be finances, your savings. Don’t be the type that spends everything, learn to take some percentage of your monthly income and save just like the piggy bank of those days, you will be surprised at how much you have saved after some years.
image.png
source

Don’t look down on the little beginnings; they might not worth anything that is why they are called beginnings, meaning a starting point. You don’t know what the middle or the end will be like, so why give up now? Only cowards give up at the beginning of a war, you need to know that you are strong and powerful; you can be whatever you want, if you are willing to be patient and persistent. Everything in life has a beginning and if you don’t pass through that, how will you see the end? So brace yourself!

Don’t ever let the water run dry, keep pushing and watch it turn into a mighty ocean.

Thanks for reading..

Check out other interesting posts.
Catch The Foxes
Stand Out

image.png
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

@nmalove, you deserve some accolades I tell you..
Thank God I didn't give up on steemit when I came new, though it may not seem the way I expected it to be, but it worth it. Tomorrow will make it my 2months anniversary on the steemit community. Looking at this I see a better future for us all if we keep been persistent.

Also I would like to add, little drops of water makes an ocean. It may seem small now but if we keep on, that little drops will become an ocean for us.

We can achieve what ever we set out to achieve. Persistence is the key.
Thanks for reading.

You most welcome...

It's interesting how little events around us enable us to see a bigger picture. Life is about seeing things from a positive perspective.

Persistence and diligence are key to success. Sometimes trying again and again only exposes us to more effective ways to get the job done.

Tebrikler, desteğimi sundum. Güzel paylaşımlarının devam etmesi dileğiyle...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmalove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66