#Photography - Journey to capture the Milky Way.

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_20180913_211321.jpg

This weekend I decided to take a trip to catch milky way, and wanted to do a little better than my last trip.
So, I researched and found this, The Bogie island Lighthouse.

It's a long shot, and all weather reports don't make it sound good. But, given the weather report here was never true, I got my equipment and drove 5 hours down the coast to the Outer Banks in North Carolina. Where I got there, everyone began to line up, including the weather.

After killing some time and trying to take a nap, I saw people begin to appear, and decided to prepare my things and place a place before the crowd appeared, and that they did. After all, this is one of the few that I have from last night, and the only one that really shows the core, thanks to the bright spot of orange light ..

This image is edited in Lightroom and then stacked, mixed, and retouched in Photoshop. The foreground consists of three images, the sky is only one in the following settings;
Sky-20mm, f / 2.8, ISO6400, 25sec X1 Foreground-20mm, f / 2.8, ISO1000, 240sec Canon X3 5D MK IV Canon 16-35mm 2.8 L III Induro Tripod.

Good luck, your success is highly appreciated. Thank you... :-)

QmRWAESmAHMSx3baqqus8XHHrBth3MWhsPDUh2yKqDJJb6.png

#Followme.
#Vote.
#Resteem.

By @nimova47.

Sort:  

Really amazing and unique image. Nice work.

It's a great shot. I really like to take a photo of milky way too. But it's hard to catch a high quality photo of milky way with my 5D mark II and EF17-40/4L lens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nikova47! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71