The #SupportHonesty Challenge

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

CB7DA860-DA7B-4575-80EB-7F3B20702833.jpeg

Source

It should not be a surprise to many of us continually engaging in the ecosystem these days to know that changes are coming to our community and its protocol that sets the technology in motion to govern the way distribution occurs here. Hard Fork 21 will soon be upon us and along with many other developments and changes (i.e. Steem Engine) that we have experienced the last couple of months, the way we engage and the distribution of resources will change. The purpose of all these changes is to help the protocol achieves its goals to expand and develop many use cases for the world to benefit from. However, like in many ecosystems and communities, there are those that want to add value and also those that want to extract it.

I will be the first to admit that my long term goal is to build value for my account that could enable me to change my life and help toward enjoying what I do while being financially independent for my family. However, I also believe that we need to ensure value by having sustainability in all we do which entails in building value outwards and not only within our own accounts. I am in no way the best content creator or curator in the community and so I never expect for my results be much better than most participants here. I do believe that those that do bring that value as content creators, curators, developers, investors and other stakeholders should be rewarded for their efforts. This is why I chose to not provide myself with upvotes and instead try to use my Voting Power for others. This will not change as we enter the next phase of our ecosystem.

Hand Holding Screen Shot 2018-05-21 at 6.05.43 PM.png

Source

My Pledge

I pledge to keep doing my best each day to foster and enable Steem and its community to add value by supporting all stakeholders that create value to the protocol over the long term. This includes my efforts to create content consistently, actively engage with those that seek to do the same, invest resources for the improvement of our community and ecosystem, and provide feedback to those that I believe are not adding value to our ecosystem. My main tool for achieving this will be my stake which I intend to control by continually building and supporting other that do the same. While a portion will be delegated to others, the intention is to support others that could have better use to my stake than myself. This will include using my Voting Power to support those that also believe in the long term value of the protocol as well as combating abuse with governance, feedback, and downvotes.

As @tarazkp stated, “while there will be many who may not agree with the way I act or what I say at times, I will act in what I believe is the right thing to do in the moment and adjust and evolve as Steem itself changes over time. I commit to evolve continuously while still keeping who I am at the core - and I pledge to #supporthonesty on the Steem blockchain.”

image001.png

I want to thank @tarazkp for challenging me to this effort as we continue to expand the focus of value creation throughout the ecosystem. (I also thank him for - hopefully - letting me use his words). If the community aligns with these guiding principles, I am sure that we will progress very well into the next stage of our ecosystem. This will allow us all to leverage the potential of what we are building together to unleash value for our futures!

I challenge: @nonsowrites, @tramelibre, @leaky20, @roleerob, @revisesociology, @niallon11, and @waphilip to take part in the #SupportHonesty Challenge. I apologize if they have already been selected but will look forward to seeing their pledges! For more information on the challenge, visit this post.

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

I'll give it a go at least.

Awesome! Look forward to it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reading through several posts on this challenge @newageinv, they provide me a little renewed hope in the future of the Steem blockchain. Every little bit helps ...

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have responded to your challenge here! 😊

Thanks again! It only takes a few to get a trend going to take this to the next level!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmmmm!!! Wuz up doc????
Just keep doing more of what you are already doing.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Trying my best but having fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings @newageinv

Thank you for the mention, we'll see what the commitment is about, let's hope we can take the initiative as the next activity to follow.

Looking forward to seeing your vision for the future as we enter a new phase on Steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been on the blockchain for about a year and have always used my upvotes for the community, i kinda thought that is how we build a strong community. I will continue to do that. Thanks for your post.

Surely the same idea on my side but they are always different approaches and different visions! If we are able to grow broadly it would not matter but given the small community, we need consistency among us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45