Steem Monsters Sunday!: A Collection Update!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 6.15.04 PM.png

Source

I thought it would be a great opportunity to post an update on my @steemmonsters collection as I recover and relax from the jet lag and fatigue from my family vacation and travel. Despite the travel, I have been able to remain up to date on completing my Daily Quests in an effort to continue moving towards achieving higher leveled cards to the collection in order to be more competitive. I have not been able participate in any tournaments over the last two weeks because of time constraints and the times mostly being during times I was with the family touring the cities in Europe. However, I am looking forward to come back to the Tournament scene as it has been a great way to accumulate Steem.

Screen Shot 2019-06-22 at 3.16.24 PM.png

Source

I have remained interested in getting more involved in Tournaments as I recently saw that I remain on the leaderboards with Steem received given my placements in participating tournaments. This has been interesting for me as I have only won one so far although I find myself placing in many. This has been the main reason that I have remained investing into additional cards to continue making my Collection more powerful for future tournaments. New cards have also been released given the Orbs and the Tron crowdfunding so it is only a matter of time that more variety be added to the game. I ensured that I purchased these cards as soon as they were available as I still think that my best purchases were buying the new Legendary Summoners when they were released as now it is tough to get them at decent prices.

However, I do believe that shifts to the game will soon occur as there have been a number of new rulesets being added over the last couple of weeks that have added to the strategy of the game. I will not be surprised if this continues as I continue to believe that there are still some cards of specific Splinters that are still favored in the higher Divisions. I would expect for some tweaks to add balance over time to all of the Splinters. This is why I continue to add and increase the power to my collection when I am able to do so every month.

Screen Shot 2019-06-22 at 3.20.58 PM.png

My total net investment into the game is now approximately over $3,000 (1,676 Steem, 253 SBD and $2,247). It is much more than I would have thought when I originally bought a Starter Pack and 10 Booster Packs almost a year ago; however, it has been quite entertaining as strategy and competitiveness have added a layer of experience I did not expect when I started to play. I have started to see returns as well as tournaments and rentals have provided some income. As this continues to expand, it will be interesting to see how deep the gameplay gets.

Screen Shot 2019-06-22 at 3.13.28 PM.png

The value of my Collection is now around $4,284 which is much better than I had thought given the amount of resources I have continued to add. This has benefited from the increase in card values we have seen over the last two months or so as players have levitated towards leveraging the marketplaces built to purchase cards. I also think that it has had to due to the fact that now a card rental/delegation market is beginning to build to add to the potential income for those who rent cards out. I have been trying it out since its release with some volatile results as pricing continues to be inconsistent as a market is still being built. However, the potential continues to be a great opportunity for those looking for flexibility in their collections.

Screen Shot 2019-06-22 at 3.04.07 PM.png

My focus continues to be increasing the level of my Collection which continues to be challenging as most are only a level or two below max but will take almost double of the cards to reach maximum level in most cases. However, I continue to selectively add to most cards in an effort to eventually achieve the maximum level. I have started to focus on my Summoners as well as they are an important base to build on. I have a number of them still below maximum level so those will continue to be my focus in the short term, including some of the Legendary ones.

I am glad to be back home and looking forward to a strong season to achieve another Top 50 finish. I am collecting on the Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) still as they have continued to be well in demand and could eventually lead to additional opportunities to improve our experiences and collection. We continue to experience a great start at what is being built here and look forward to what more development we have in front of us!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Curation trail for seven77 users and any other steemian.

Hey guys it’s teenagecrypto and for awhile i thought...

Sort:  

Such a huge amount you have invested on this game man. 3000$ till date it's so big if we can consider as per gaming thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Much more than I would have thought but I have enjoyed it from both a gaming and an investment perspective.

The game continues to develop and really showcases how you build onto the STEEM blockchain. If the developers keep going like this I can see it becoming massive in the future. Very innovative and really well put together. I did meet you in a tournament yesterday so the holidays must be over.

Yes, got back this weekend and was able to play in a couple of tournaments! The grind is starting again! Great things continue to happen here!

Congratulations on an excellent win. Best of luck in the rest of the tournament.

Thanks! It was a good matchup! Tournaments all weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.609 which ranks you at #565 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 75 places in the last three days (old rank 490).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 162 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81