My Not So Convincing Application for #Partiko-MentorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

Survey Checklist.png

Source

I recently ran into the post talking about yet another great initiative from the @partiko community which will select mentors for those seeking education and knowledge to use @partiko. Since I believe that @partiko has been pivotal to allow me to increase my engagement because of its simple and effective interface while on the move, I thought it could be something I can consider. Since I have been trying to find a way to give back and motivate users across the ecosystem which different initiative such as my weekly #introduceyourself curation post, I thought it would be a great opportunity to get myself out there and see how I can help.

Screen Shot 2019-01-17 at 7.28.18 PM.png

I feel I have been able to leverage the use of @partiko to benefit from its features given my active engagement. I know have been able to accumulate over 55,000 @partiko points as I have been able to actively engage while having the opportunity to participate in round one of their delegation plan. Since starting in the ecosystem a little over a year ago, I have emphasized the importance of engagement with authors as the cornerstone to grow here. My comments were the main drivers of my earnings early on as I my stake was not high enough to really make an impact in curation. However, it also introduced me to a number of great authors who also actively engage and there is were the value of the ecosystem lies; sharing perspectives and knowledge to improve one owns’. I have now been able to make over 6,700 comments since starting which averages about 17 per day!

Screen Shot 2019-01-17 at 7.30.19 PM.png

Screenshot from SteemWorld.org

I have also recently surpassed 400 posts which makes my average since starting a little over once per day. I have realized the importance of being consistent and present when engaging with follower here as interest can be easily lost. I have experienced it myself as a content consumer as I have already purged my followed list twice given the inconsistencies of certain users. While I know that it is a challenge committing to posting daily, I still think we can remain present in many ways. Comments are the obvious way to remain active and present to the community but many often forget and miss that opportunity. There has also been an increase of great Dapps that provide the opportunity to engage differently with the community. Dapps like @actifit, @steemmonsters, @dlike, @appics among others now allow us to engage with the community in simple ways that could also reward authors. Some even have the opportunity to start earnings tokens that will ultimately become SMTs that be a fundamentally driver of the Steem ecosystem in the future. The are great opportunities to remain present and embrace the broadening of the ecosystem.

Screen Shot 2019-01-17 at 7.31.33 PM.png

In addition to focusing on the onboarding of new users, I have found a passion to monitor and encourage the participation in the many Curation and Engagement Leagues across the ecosystem. I am happy to continue to see my name in the top 25% of @abh12345’s Curation and Engagement League sponsored by @curie. I wake up every Sunday anxiously seeking my position as I use it as a benchmark to measure my progress. @paulag has a number of other leagues for Red Fish and Minnows that also incentivize participation for active community members. In my recent effort to give back to the community, I sponsored a number of new members of these communities to the @steembasicincome initiative which is a great project to also incentivize engagement. With their recent changes, it has become a great project for members seeking to reward active users across the platform.

In becoming a mentor for @partiko I would seek focusing my effort on sharing my experiences with these efforts for improved engagement amongst the community. I think that a great foundation is that the @partiko team has truly created a strong and passionate community with their infrastructure. Having chat messaging integrated for certain mobile platforms is a huge step forward for the ecosystem as many continue to look to engage on Discord rather than on the blockchain given the lack of similar options. I have learned to love Discord but would love to see the same engagement here directly on the blockchain. Having the community of @partiko already so closely engaged will make the effort of mentorship much easier which is a great advantage to have. I would try to integrate the full Steem ecosystem experience through the mentorship as it truly interconnected in nature.

However, as I reflected on this opportunity, I came to realize that there are also a number of factors that concern me about my ability to perform to the best of my ability. I never like to accept a responsibility for which I am not qualified for nor can perform according to expectations. The main reason I mention this is the fact that I have a full-time job that sometimes becomes very seasonal; this time of the year being one of the more intense and busy. I have a concern of being able to be completely available for potential students but believe that if timing is flexible, I can make an effort to commit time to the initiative. My thought would be to focus on actively engaging with students to discuss ways to follow leverage the capabilities of @partiko to actively engage while mobile.

I am encourage by the potential of this initiative and whatever the result, I will continue to support these types of projects as it fosters motivating our most important assets, the community of users learning how to engage. My participation in the process has also allowed me to reflect on considering changes I can do personally to become more involved. However, the changes will most likely be more longer term as the transition not only requires time but also additional skillsets that I think I need to continue to work on. I am always a believer in feedback so the thoughts and comments of the community are always appreciated!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I think you could at least give it a try and see the results to ensure they are aligned with your expectations. Good luck!

I have learned to set expectations low despite giving my best effort.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you have a good mindset regarding the role and understand the concern of a changing or inconsistent work schedule. With being in school I often go through periods when I have no time to engage in the platform at all, especially in regards to writing posts. The partiko app has helped with that immensely though as I can access steemit by phone rather than my computer. I can at least read others posts and comment on them. I think that you engage a lot and interact with a lot of other users on here so I personally think you'd make a great mentor. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your feedback and engagement! I think the app has made it easier to track and organize engagement while mobile which has been key for me since I started. No matter the result, I will continue as my interest is for more users to come to the ecosystem, onboard and engage to explore the potential that is here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can 100% vouch for @newageinv being an awesome steemain that is dedicated to steem.

@newageinv I hope this application is successful, @partiko would be lucky to have you :-)

Thanks for the feedback and encouragement! It means plenty coming from you as a great supporter and influencer in the community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Very impressive indeed! We are so proud to have such an awesome user like you! And look forward to what we can achieve together!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have been a great ambassador for many initiatives on Steem, you should consider giving it a shot.

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.906 which ranks you at #4135 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 363 places in the last three days (old rank 4498).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 186 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you @newageinv and awesome write up. Great to have you on board.😎🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72