My Hoarding Continues to Expand!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Piggy Bank.png

Source

This weekend I was able to surpass another interesting milestone in my journey here in the Steem ecosystem. What was encouraging was that I had achieved over 500k Partiko points only a couple of short months since achieving 100k. While this mostly has had to be due to the fact that they aggressively expanded the ways the community can engaged to earn the points, I have continued to rely heavily on the mobile application to explore the community and ecosystem beyond what I was able to do before discovering it. Despite some reductions in the time I have had to engage, I continue to curate and engage while using the Partiko mobile application.

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 5.04.27 PM.png

I wanted to take advantage of the 500k milestone to also capture my place on the leaderboard as Partiko themselves are right behind me and it may be the closest I get to achieving being in the Top 5 among users. I am a competitive person and always strive to do well in everything that I participate in. If there is a leaderboard, I strive to get there as a demonstration of my perseverance and dedication to delivering results. Someone else who had achieved these results had mentioned this being another way to gain some attention towards the content we produce which is what has really got me focused on moving towards these metrics.

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 5.04.37 PM.png

However, this has also led me to see where I was at a couple of tokens that I have also been accumulating for the past few months! I was pleasantly surprised to see how fast some of these balances grow over time according to how their Proof of Activity algorithm works. These could be the future of my path towards continuing growing my Steem account and eventually achieve to be an Orca in the Steem blockchain. These, like @actifit and @steemhunt demonstrates how new users can come in and start building strong presence by just engaging in the ecosystem and the need to really invest money is option; the freemium model many also mention

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 5.04.54 PM.png

The question remains what to do with these resources as they eventually get to be opportunity costs that we sit on. When it relates to Partiko, some have speculated that they may issue tokens that could potentially be exchanged for upvotes and other benefits. As we have also seen, many tokens have been able to achieve a market for values as participants have looked to purchase some for their communities. What will become interesting over time is how these tokens could ultimate be exchanged among each other and allows the user to choose where focus can be at allocating value to the resources remaining.

Screen Shot 2019-05-27 at 5.03.11 PM.png

This has just become more relevant for myself as I have become heavily invested in @steemmonsters and @splinterlands. They have just deployed their own token, Dark Energy Crystals (DEC), which are an in-game currency you earn many different ways; but most obviously, just playing. They have gone on to create an economy to expand engagement both in the game and in the rest the ecosystem as the tokens can be used to promoted posts as well! I jumped on the bandwagon here and went on to purchase DEC with fiat in order to purchase some cards to add and build my Collection but now that the market for DEC has grown, I may have to hold on to them a bit given the potential they have.

While my hoarding will eventually have to come to an end, I continue to be encouraged with the amount of development that continues to occur around the ecosystem with the support of the community. While the engagement has not risen notably across the ecosystem, the sentiment has seen an improvement and it really has been due to how the protocol has proven to be more capable and flexible in a short time span despite the adversity seen from an economic perspective. This could begin the momentum needed to attract more developers and others to the ecosystem to create value for the community which continues to seem eager for more!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

DEC is definitely worth hoarding as I have seen the prices go up this week since they started!

Actually some lucky timing is my guess!

Posted using Partiko iOS

How did you get that many DEC already? Were you burning legendary cards? It's hardly just from battling in the game even though you are at a higher level so it's easier to earn.

I got on Discord to see who was willing to sell me some. A number of Mavericks probably have more than enough as they know the markets very well for the assets of the game.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats man. You definitely blazing the trail here. 500,000 partiko points and counting.
I just hit 5000 points, and here I was thinking I was the man!!!! Lol
You really are an inspiration.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! It all starts with a little! A little engagement can go a long way!

Posted using Partiko iOS

congrats!! I am slowly accumulating a lot of the same tokens. the only problem is that I don’t have anywhere near the same amount….. In time I am sure Ill have a sizable amount

It all takes time so it will eventually come to be an important part of your account. The thought of accumulating different tokens to build a Steem account is the underlying factor that is impressive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulation Man for achieve a large number of partiko points. Good one 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A great demonstration of engagement and future rewards within the community.

Thanks! Trying to remain consistent and growing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am really envying that your amount of DEC. How do you really manage to get to that. That is almost close to 1,000 steem if you want to sell it on steem engine

I foubd someone on Discord who had plenty and bought it with Fiat. I could not wait to accumulate it nor was I willing to burn my collection!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay. Was just surprised to see it much

Hello @newageinv, very interesting, I congratulate you for your achievements...

Thanks! We can all do it if I did it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.653 which ranks you at #529 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 530).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64