You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not sure where this is going...

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Nice to see a cute photo of Jovi again! I've been away for a few weeks - busy really, preparing (studying) for my Mountain Leader Assessment week, which took place last week - that involved a whole week away from the internet!
Coming back to Steemit, I feel full of enthusiasm and motivation, but it's weird to see the new downvote button, the Steem price so low and my pages not refreshing as easily as they should (probably because the browser I'm using needs an update).
Despite the surprise over the price, it's not something I've been putting a lot of thought into, so I'm not really bothered about it. Bitcoin was low for ages and then it bounced back. The same will happen to Steem eventually. I'm just so happy to have time to write again, and I'm enjoying catching up on people's posts.

Sort:  

Wow, Mountain Leader, that sounds intense! I'm glad you made it back. It is often good to just take some time away to focus on other things or refresh. The first thing I always ask my end users is if they tried a different browser. The second thing I ask is if they tried restarting the machine :)

"Intense" sums it up EXACTLY! But fun too :)
Restarting doesn't help, and it' my mum's computer... so I'll ask her if I can do a browser upgrade :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84