You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: #Wednesdaywalk at Rifle River Recreation Area

in #busy5 years ago

I love those photos with the yellowing leaves, especially the picture of the creek. I just love Autumn (or Fall!) even though I always feel a bit of sadness that the long summer days are coming to an end for a while.
There may well be a harsh winter in store, because I've heard that rowan trees bearing a lot of berries indicate a hard winter ahead, and there seem to be a lot of rowan trees weighed down with big bunches of berries!

Sort:  

I heard it from about three different sources now so I am definitely going to make sure I have all of the supplies we need. I am concerned our October camping trip might be in the snow!

I've pulled out all the stops to be able to do a big ridge walk this Friday, because I think it might be my last chance this year, before winter kicks in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79