Warsaw Love and SteemFest-Warmup-meetupsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I arrived in Warsaw yesterday and today I explored Warsaw city with my fellow Steemian @hashcash

FB868FEC-955D-45AA-8114-A1FB7C5D2F04.jpeg

Warsaw is such a beautiful city and people are so friendly. I also managed to buy some Bitcoins from Bitcoin ATM at “Bobby Burger” and I’ll be buying more SP with those Bitcoins later this week.

2FB4AD34-C34B-4CD5-B990-8D4E2EE76437.jpeg

Also after spending a day and a half here in Warsaw, I’m actually convinced that Poland is the right choice to host SF3 (SteemFest3) in November.

I’m really really looking forward to SF3 and that’s one of the main reasons why I’m spending few days here in Poland this month. We’re planning to go to Kraków on Sunday and hoping to meetup with some of the SteemFest organisers. We want to get a feel for this particular place where we get a opportunity to meet amazing people. And it’ll be my first SteemFest ever. And we’re super excited for it.

Just wanted to share few photos I took here in Warsaw today..

2CC33B1A-AA33-426A-BD9B-5E0A76F2A963.jpeg

5C2AF09B-90F0-4375-B305-3DB4E19AF1FF.jpeg

0AE386B1-4DC6-46B3-B09D-4F47F2848E72.jpeg

If you know anyone in Poland or if you’re already in Poland then please join us our SteemFest3 Warmup meetup on Sunday 3-5pm in Warsaw

Details of the Meeetup event...

http://meetu.ps/e/FKTSq/mpt9q/a

It would be nice to meet some of fellow Steemian on Sunday, Otherwise I’ll see you in SF3

Simply can’t wait for SF3

Sort:  

I love Warsaw and Poland in general. I visited Warsaw 4 years ago with my 'then' girlfriend and it was so nice there... and cheap also. We stayed in a hotel opposite the Palace of Culture and Science called Hotel Polonia Palace. You can just about see it in the distance on your third picture in this post. I think Poland is gonna be an awesome host country for steemfest 3 as the people are so down to earth and it is cheap as chips man! I'm hoping to get to this years steemfest, on a seriously low budget so maybe I'll see you there @nathanmars :-)

I’m happy to see that you also have same feeling as I do about Poland being the right choice for SteemFest3!

I’m sure you’ll find a way to make it to SF3!!!

I’ll really happy to meet you in person in November during SteemFest3

@nathanmars, For sure WARSAW is reflecting as beautiful place and particularly i really liked the first picture where we can see the amazing cloud formations.

And in my opinion this WARM UP will going to help you and this meetup will also help you to expand your Steem Friends Circle.

And good to know that you are having great time there and also planning to visit the place where SteemFest 3 is getting organised.

So enjoy your time and i hope that you will going to have productive time and also it will going to help you for the STEEMFEST 3.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

You seem to be so excited for SF event. Btw this city Warsaw looking to be a very happening place ans beautiful of course. Enjoy time there.

Posted using Partiko Android

seems the Warsaw looks like a cool and nice place, the weather is lovely and have a bless day friend

when you get to Krakow, please tell SF3 Organizers i would love to attend, and am from Africa... lol

nice trip @nathanmars, BTW Poland is really beautiful

Nice impressions, have fun @nathanmars!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome @nathanmars!
You will participate in the Steemfest³ in November too?

Yes definitely!!

Looking forward to meeting you in Person during SF3 :))

Really cool, see you there @nathanmars!

Love Poland! Been to Warsaw and Gdansk. I must say I prefer Gdansk but both are great .

I’m happy to hear you love Poland!

Next time I’ll check out “Gdańsk”

Happy Steeming my friend

Really nice photos Nathan. Seems like the weather is a little rainy even though we are still in August. Have fun there guys!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @mindtrap!

I’m no photo expert and I’m happy to share my memories with you guys :)

I assume that it rained in Denmark today and it’ll make my Danish Friend happy because he is Farmer!!

Really glad for the rain here in Poland as well......... the summers been a little hotter than usual here and this rain seems like a nice transition from summer to autumn :-)

Not to mention the fact that we got a little lost in the rain yesterday. As it happens I am not that good with public transport :-)

Well if it’s for your friend’s happiness then...”let it rain”. You don’t have to be professional photographer to share some beautiful moments Nathan. I am nowhere near a pro but I love photography and also try to share my best moments too, with all of you guys!

Yeap, it is wonderful city. I like it.
I hope you are enjoyed in there my friend.
Have a good day @nathanmars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74