Can someone help me ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

U5drTEvBjzURc4HKM8eMhSPwEXMHK1K_1680x8400.png

I'm just fed up with these fake accounts commenting on my post.

https://steemit.com/@sulmanjaved
https://steemit.com/@alexiblue
https://steemit.com/@photobomber
https://steemit.com/@tts

I've already spend time to clarify these are fake accounts and I flagged two of them 100% and they're somehow managed to come back.

I thank in advance for any kind of help....

Sort:  

Sir down vote war is not good on steemit So you just tell steemcleaner at Discord channel they ban him No need to engage your self with them.

Channel link : https://discord.gg/mgErfM

@salmannaqvi, thank you for the information. I was also curious what to do in case trolls start atacking me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome my friend @cryptospa I always here for providing help if any one need to know about steemit :)

Lol😇😇 am featuring you in my next post

Thank you so much:)

There are a few options. I will try to address each one.

First, the downvote. Remember that your vote is very powerful and can move a lot of reputation. Going from 39 to 11 is a large step. For their account to become 'invisible', requiring an extra click to see the content, you need to go to 0 or below, another downvote on a recent vote or comment should do it.

Now, recognize your power and think carefully, because depending on what type of account you are voting, a few things could happen. A bot will continue to post until its owner realizes. A true scammer will probably open another account. Only a real person who doesn't know the right way to act will be discouraged. Some new users do not know that this place is different from all other social media, and try spam videos to start.

Now in the case of @tts, I would argue that this is an automated service that some people find valuable. While not a real person, its reputation shows that someone at least supports it, and on steem reports we can see that lots of different accounts are supporting it. In this case, my recommendation would be to mute the account. Comments will likely go unnoticed since it is automated, and since I have never recieved an audio I imagine it is a 'service' that is automated to high sp holders.

mute silenciar.jpg

My phone speaks spanish so where mine says silenciar you will find mute.

Some new users need to be encouraged on the right ways to act. Like your virtual hug, you might consider a 'virtual warning', that can let users know you may take further steps.

Contacting Steemcleaners is a fine idea, but know that they face the same challenges, I know a very nice and interesting user who got on a steemcleaner automated downvote list early on because someone didn't like his content and he had a heck of a time getting off. He now calls them fascists. Its all about perspective! This is a tough issue for anyone steemcleaners does not have any special powers you do not have, they cannot 'ban' just downvote.

I'm glad you keep updating us to your progress, let us know what you decide! Likely these won't be the last.

@ecoinstant, very well articulated answer! It was very interesting to read.
Btw, when I started using Steemit I was downvoted/downgraded a few times. My reputation dropped from 25 to 23 or 22. One big whale downvoted my articles on bitcoin. I was a Newbie and I didn't know at the beginning all the rules. I wrote to that whale, but he never answered to me... It was a very unpleasant start. I was discouraged and wanted to quit using Steemit...but @yanipetkov persuaded me to stay on Steemit.
So, to downvote or not is a very tricky question.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to hear from you! There is a learning phase in this life, and though some people never learn, many of us do!

I was scolded a few times in the beginning as well, but luckily by patient people who wanted me to get better. I do try to look on the bright side of other people, after all this is crypto anarchy, and most of us have never been so free!

Thank you for this great response! Starting out can be tough and learning what to do with no one to show you even tougher. Its important to consider as we grow the next billion new users will need mentors c;

@ecoinstatnt, you are right! Have a good day!

Downvoting generally works fine.

I did downvoted them and their reputation went from 39 to 11 or something they came back in few days with same rep

So sad. But it think down vote war is not good. Try to solve issues to go on steemcleaner. And you no need to reply them.

I just don’t want to this kind of people anywhere within steem.

Ignoring is what most people do but I want to push them away from our community

@nathanmars just said once you dont want me to comment i will not do again what is this

have you tried muting them sir?

I have received only comment from tts ever and not sure if it was helpful as it shares audio version of posts. Was it something annoying to steemians? It seems these accounts only comment to popular users regularly.

Sorry to say but you can’t win against the bot accounts best to just mute them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64