Turning $75ish into $500 Daytrading Alt-Coins Buy/Trade #2 📈

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday morning, I had a really hard time deciding where to go with my trade. I looked for probably an hour, trying to find the "right" one. I was looking for high volume and a wild price fluctuation in order to attempt to pull out some good gains.


Source

I finally decided on Zcash for two reasons. One was that they had some good news on their twitter feed which I felt was going to pump it up. Another was the price fluctuations. There was a $30 price difference between the 24hr high and low with the price in the middle at the time of purchase.

This was a difficult trade for me. I bought early in the morning and of course, as soon as I bought the price tanked. It was down almost the entire day going between $5 and even $10 less than I bought in at. I thought I was going to lose big on this one but it ended up jumping back up and I eventually made off with a small profit.

Trade Stats

  • Trade 1 : Bought 108.75 ParkBytes @ Btc 0.00012353 and Sold @ Btc 0.00013347 for a profit of Btc 0.00108099

  • Trade 2 : Bought 0.33834449 Zcash @ Btc 0.04268662 and Sold @ Btc 0.04344294 for a profit of Btc 0.0002559


Profit

So after two trades I've started with 0.01346776 Btc and now have 0.01466194 Btc, a difference of 0.00119418 Btc. Unfortunately, that is less than it was yesterday at the time of this post due to the $219 drop in Btc price today. Currently, at this moment it puts me at $78.88. But that is why this is fun, you just never know what the crypto market is going to do.

Giving Back

A portion of the proceeds generated on this challenge will be given to a Steemit friend of mine who won a free trip to Lisbon for Steemit 2!

Challange Rules and Previous Trades

Sort:  

And I'm learning with you!

I'm glad! That is my goal! I'm actually just flying by the seat of pants though, it's been fun so far.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32