Day 791: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: not moving

in #busy5 years ago

image.png
This is my post for #freewrite Friday prompt not moving hosted by @mariannewest.

I told my husband that I do not know what I did to piss the wienners off that keep downvoting me on here because now I am getting or just about getting one downvote a day and it is always a different account. He said, "why don't you go to a different social media site.?" I told him absolutely NOT I am not moving. I have made friends here and they are people I really care about. Also, I will not be bullied. They can knock me back to zero everything I do not care. I did not come here to make money, I came because I liked the idea of helping others. I know my vote is not worth much but every little bit helps someone that depends on this site for their income. So you wienners aka (DICKS) can keep downvoting I am NOT MOVING

Now that I got that off my chest I will say, when am I going to go back fishing? I think it has been 3 weeks now. We are having bad weather now so even if the price was not bad we won't be going. It is supposed to be bad until the day after Christmas. The only good thing with the bad weather is no one is putting fish on the market so the price should go back up.

My husband got a load of soil yesterday and another one today, he will plant areca palms.
IMG_20191219_143554.jpg

He also bought 160 7 gallon pots
IMG_20191219_113029.jpg
This little toad was buried in the soil, I bet he was scared on the truck ride to our house. My husband dug a hole in the soil for him to hide in
IMG_20191219_144535.jpg
I am not sure what kind of snake this is but he is pretty.

IMG_20191219_112055.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, Keep the spirit up
!BEER
!TRDO
!COFFEEA
!DERANGED
!giphy luck




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

@guurry Thank you, I will not let it get me down., This is all new to me, I have been on here for a year and just this month I have started getting downvoted and I do not understand why.

Me to get downvotes some time..
Their are some people targeting the SBI users also..

@guurry I am finding out it is not just me getting downvoted so now I will stop taking it personally. I thought I had done something to make people mad and did not know what it was. Maybe the Steem Gods will take care of them or maybe they are the Steem Gods, either way, I know longer care since I found out the downvote is so little it does not hurt anything.

Merry Christmas All!

@doq MerryChristmas to you and yours. May you have a Happy New year.

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 117.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

@irisworld Thank you for the compliment. Merry Christmas.

No downvote here yet and you really do good if it comes to writing and earning. Your downvotes are 0.00 so can not harm much. I have the same, all new counts and see it with others too. The fact only new counts downvote means the owner knows what it means and who knows it is a reason to grow? There are way more downvotes as before.

That snake is cute. 😍

@wakeupkitty This is the same thing Redheadpei said about the downvotes she is getting, I am going to not take them personally, I will flick them off my shoulder as if they were a piece of lint. Yes, I thought the snake was cute, too. My granddaughter got a new pet. I think she should start a zoo, I am not sure how many bearded dragons she has, a tarantula, 2 cats, 3 dogs, 4 fish tanks one tank is saltwater with predator fish, she has in it a snowy eel, a lionfish, and red scorpion in it. Her mother has a 170-gallon saltwater tank that is absolutely beautiful.
IMG_20191221_124503.jpg

@myjob It is good to have your own Zoo nd this one is way less work as the o e I had. Merry days. 💕

@wakeupkitty She has a good start on catching up on what you had. lol She has a caring heart and takes good care of them.

@myjob Great to hear that. I hope she enjoys her zoo. 💕

deranged You just received DERANGED @myjob Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

@deranged.coin thank you for your kindness.

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)

@coffea.token thank you for the coffee, I am not sure what I am to do with tokens. I will do some research. I do appreciate it.

I am getting downvotes also @myjob, but if I look at the amount, their downvote is worth nothing.

your husband has a big project ahead of him with all the pots. I’m glad he looked after the toad. As for the snake...eeek!

@redheadpei He has already put plants in them. we have a bunch of areca palms in small pots that needed to be put in bigger pots. We try to care for all the little critters and yes even the snakes, except rattlesnakes but they do not go to waste, he eats them. I will cook them for him but I can not bring myself to eat it. He feels bad when he kills one but he says he could not live with himself if he heard someone was bitten by one and he could have prevented it. I am sorry to hear you are also getting downvoted. How do I tell what the downvote is worth and if it does nothing why are they doing it?

I don’t like to see any animal killed or hurt but I have a phobia about snakes and am terrified of them- no matter if they are harmless. Thankfully there are no poisonous ones here.

Do you go on discord? If so, check Ginabot- you can see what everyone’s vote is worth when they upvote or downvote you.

@redheadpei I would be good with all snakes if we did not have poisonous ones. I have not tried to tackle discord yet, I have enough to do on the computer without adding more. Don't take this wrong but I feel better now that I know others are being downvoted, too. I thought it was something I did and was hurt because I did not know what it was and I am getting downvoted everyday by different people.

I find I’m getting downloads from different people. I looked at some of their pages and many haven’t even started posting yet. I don’t really understand the benefit of downloading-maybe these people get something out of it.

@redheadpei I am sure you mean to say downvoting not downloading. lol. I do not understand it either. There must be something we are missing.

Lol, I meant downvoting. Time for bed!

Stopping by to steal some cc @myjob thank you. 💕

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop stop by any time, no need to steal I give it to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47