You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Ned's interview for Bloomberg means for Steemit and how will affect the user experience

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I agree they need to make a lot of changes if they want to attract new users. I hope switching from reputation-weighted voting will make a big difference. I wish I could subscribe to certain steemit channels (like subreddits) so that my feed could be better customized. I also wish you could downvote content instead of reporting it.

Sort:  

The flag is a downvote.

People are encouraged to use downvotes sparsely, and that's a good thing.

I would also like to choose a list of tags and see the new/trending/hot/active for that list of tags. Maybe it's possible at busy?

I am using busy more and more lately, but I don't know anything about that option. It's not hard though to scroll through the trending page as not too many articles get there, but your idea would filter even more the results.
I have to admit that I'm not reading too much from the trending page so not that interested in whatever happens there.

I'm mostly following the stream of new articles, but I would like to narrow it down to a list of tags that I'm particularly interested in.

The platform is still maturing even after two years. I consider that some changes will be made to improve the user experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66