WORK HARD!

in #busy6 years ago

Good morning, my fellow Steemians, I made a post a day ago about work, it centered around working. In fact, the topic was:

WORKING IS EXPLORING YOUR STRENGTHS

At a second look, you would find that to be very true. When you work, you explore your strengths.

My life is an example of that topic
I started teaching about a decade ago, I never really liked the job before I started off. In fact, I started teaching job to while away time. But, guess what? It has been a huge way of exploring my strengths all the years.

Here are some important things you need to know about work that will make you see your work in a different light:
#1. Work is demanding
Apart from those having factory jobs, or working in a factory, no job is 'all fun', it's always demanding. It demands your time, you effort, your commitment,.... It demands your everything!
#2. Work is exploring
Like I said, when I started teaching, I was no good. I was only managing to get by, I gave my pupils less than the best. In fact, I gave them 'far less than the best'.
#3. Work is compelling
Work compels you to stretch yourself and endeavor to reach your potential. It did that to me. When I found that I wasn't a good teacher, I had to read books and attend seminars to get better.
#4. Work is appealing
The word appeal means: To apply for the removal of a cause from an inferior to a superior judge or court for the purpose of reexamination or for decision.

Link

That's what work does, it appeal for the removal of old habits that will not contribute to success in your jobs.
#5. Work is enlightening
Your job should be a teacher in itself. It should open your eyes and mind. It should make you more knowledgeable.

On a Final Note
I sincerely hope that, at this point, you can see that work is what is needed for a more fulfilling life. You do not have to see it as something bad: an unnecessary evil. No, do not see it that way, see it as something to be loved and cherished.
As from today henceforth, make a deliberate decision to love your job. When you love it, you enjoy it. I repeat: when you love your job, you enjoy your job.

Thanks for reading! image

Sort:  

For me Work is fun. When you take it as fun, everything is cool.


@bigwaves

I think if you find a way to love what you do... It wouldn't be so hard. I never thought I would teach but I did for a few months and I let myself love those kids that we all felt sad in class when there was a public holiday. I looked forward to each day there and it made things easier

Hard-work works, great post

Hardwork brings success but the hardwork should go with fun, that way you enjoy what you are doing better and have a better output.

I feel you bruv! I love my job and it makes it easy for me to give it my best and excel at what I do. Thanks for this.

#bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53