Sci-fi Novel - The Dream Artist - Part 50

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9
Part 10
Part 11
Part 12
Part 13
Part 14
Part 15
Part 16
Part 17
Part 18
Part 19
Part 20
Part 21
Part 22
Part 23
Part 24
Part 25
Part 26
Part 27
Part 28
Part 29
Part 30
Part 31
Part 32
Part 33
Part 34
Part 35
Part 36
Part 37
Part 38
Part 39
Part 40
Part 41
Part 42
Part 43
Part 44
Part 45
Part 46
Part 47
Part 48
Part 49

Part 50

Salacak coast where I drove through the Bosphorus Bridge in my capsule motorcycle was not crowded.
Although it has not been long until the sun sink, a pale crescent moon took its place in the sky.
Under the influence of the wind blowing, thin clouds passed through the moon like tulips. On the sea where the moonlight struck, there were sparks.

There was no one on the long boat resembling the Ottoman sultanate boats, but the sign at its entrance said that it would move after 2 minutes. I got to the ship and sat on one of the benches on the outside deck, regardless of the wind blowing. The surface of the sea rose and lowered gracefully like a sleeping child's breast. Holographic fireworks were seen from both sides of the coast in the strait. The holographic fireworks spread rapidly as they are not disturbing birds as the real ones.

The Sultanate boat moved after making an announcement, “attention, we get up immediately.” Machines were smart, but the world was not much changed. The crescent moon and seagulls have been in the sky for centuries. I decided it would be a good idea to take a short walk on the pier of the Maiden's Tower after I got off the boat. I made a tour around the tower and watched the clouds, and the ships were passing slowly from the Bosporus like ghosts. It was ten minutes before the meeting time, as I was cold in the wind blowing from the sea, and I turned to the entrance door of the tower.

The security android greeted me at the door: “Welcome, Mr. Ruhi, I was tasked to accompany you up there.”

"Has anyone come before me?” I asked him. ” Peri Weiss lady is here, " said the security android.

In the hall where the meeting was held, Peri stood in front of the window and watched the landscape. For the first time since I met her, I've seen her spend the free time with a ‘free’ job.

I said,” I'm glad seeing you interested in the landscape."

“For the first time, the end of a mission made me sad,” she said, smiling.

When we took our places around the oval meeting table, suddenly the air of the room was almost lightened, filled with a sense of relief. When I looked up, I saw Qian Chen's broad and bright face, and her luminous dark eyes. Her gaze increased my faith in the mysterious meaning of our existence and my sympathy for myself and the world. “I'm very pleased to see you again,” I said.

“I hope you will give us good news,” said Qian Chen.

“I hope that the result will satisfy you,” I said smiling.

Soon, the British member James Austin and Tunç took their place around the oval table. His secretary which I found antipathetic because of her muscular walk on high heels and her exaggerated makeup said something to Tunç's ear, leaning on him.

”Our Spanish representative will not be able to attend because of his illness so that we can begin, " said Tunç. He looked at our faces one by one as if he wanted to weigh the impact of what he said; "I told my dear friend Ruhi and my successful young researcher Peri, ‘Don't give me a clue.’ I didn't want to get this important information before the other members of the committee. Therefore, I will learn Selim Özben's fate with you during the presentation. I hope my dear friends will give us the news that makes us happy. Whether or not we like the result, it's good for all of us to know the truth,” he added.

Tunç had made a more faint entrance speech than I expected, I attributed it to his mood, and it was clear that his mind was engaged in something completely different.

“Can you share the result before the story, is Selim Özben alive?” Qian Chen asked touching the mini headset that had simultaneous translation feature.

“He's not alive right now, but he's likely to start living in a few years. He is now in a room in his Mansion in Beykoz in a special compartment of Cyronica. The freezing reason is a rare brain tumor. The date of freezing is about two years before disappearing.”

“Is there a calendar of awakenings and the possibility of a healthy awakening?” she asked.

“No, but my impression is that he would wake up healthily in 5 to 10 years,” I said.

“Excuse my impatience, please, I have caused the end of the story to be explained,” said Qian Chen.

“As someone who has spent the last two weeks trying to enlighten the mystery of this case, I understand you very well. What I was most curious about was how an investigation could be so mysterious. I'm leaving aside two years we think he was alive. How could Selim Özben remain in the dark for about two months after he has disappeared? From the beginning, I thought that this research was blacked out by the Ministry of Interior and I saw that I was not wrong.”

Tunç's pride and satisfaction left its place to wonder and anger. James Austin, Qian Chen, Tunç and Peri were looking at me with the eyes asking.

”It would be more accurate to say that a senior officer of the Department of Homeland Security has helped Galip by misusing his knowledge," I observed that the tension on the Tunç's face had softened to a certain extent. ”I'm guessing that the change made by our internal security minister in the research team was likely to be a reason for such a possibility, of course, he never told me about such a possibility."

”I'd be glad if you don't mention the name of our friends who are responsible for the peace of the investigation," said Tunç.

https://pixabay.com/photos/maiden-s-tower-kiz-kulesi-2789031

Sort:  

Dear muratkbesiroglu:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77