Introducing one of steemits finest - @ura-soul

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I have been following @ura-soul since my very early days on the Steemit community. You can check his blog out here https://busy.org/@ura-soul. I have spent many an hour reading through his posts and enjoying the content he brings to the community.

Following one of the links on his page I found myself visiting his website https://www.ureka.org/ check it out.....my mind is blown!
mindblown.png

Next, I found my family and I watching Earthlings. A documentary on the treatment of animals featured on his website. In turn, this sparked conversation and a healthy debate for my five children aged 15-8, my husband and I. Watch the first 10 minutes and you won't look at the world the same again.

At times we had to look away because the images were just too gruesome or heartbreaking to bear. But it was most certainly an eye-opening lesson for our whole family of what really is a reality in our world.

I'm looking forward to looking at what spending more time looking at more thought-provoking stories and from @ura-soul and just wanted to share one of @steemits finest with you all.

take care.png


Want to check out some of my usual posts and adventures?
https://steemit.com/@mumma-monza
true that.png
Proud mum and member of the @Steemitmamas discord group. the coolest hangout for Steem mama's #fact.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Help me help you earn a passive income:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

For more information on SBI, please refer to this link:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-frequently-asked-questions
by @steembasicincome




manna-banner-new.jpg

Mannabase is a crypto approach to Universal Basic Income.
Sign up now for your FREE weekly distributions of Manna
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=a23dc231d8
cryptoyab.jpg
It works! Earn bitcoin with Cryptotab.
https://getcryptotab.com/74053

I would also love to hear about other passive income streams. So drop your tips and hints and ideas below.

Vote @adsactly for witness - open: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
In the bottom of the page type in: adsactly-witness and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign
Or give us a direct vote here
Thank you!

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links for upvotes and resteems :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Thanks for your kind words! There is a lot of content on the social network ureka.org that will blow many minds, yes! I'm glad you found something helpful.

Hello there, great post. I also really enjoy @ura-soul. Just wondering what changed for you after watching earthlings? I'm curious :) thanks, Becky

Hi Becky
Not much has changed....... yet.....aside from how we think about what foods and products we purchase now and in the future.
Things that we WILL change in the future are tourist and animal attraction visits, this will be no longer. My children have requested this themselves (like elephant rides at the temples, we live in Cambodia and this is a huge tourist attraction). How could we have been so blind sighted in the past?
Most of all, it has taught us we are all earthings. It has sincerely changed how we look at ALL living species on our planet.
We may make mistakes on the way and we still have a heap to learn. But watching this has changed our lives forever.

went to vote as witness and had already done so :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49