You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MODERN SLAVERY

in #busy6 years ago

Here in the US. The slave master is debt. Figure the average household carries 10,000 USD in credit card debt. Everything they buy is 18-23% more expensive due to interest on the debt.

So the debtor is slave to the lender...

Sort:  

I have heard of it because some of my relatives live there. What's up with that? Don't people do the math? In my country there are tougher conditions to loan money and that's good 'cause with ~300$ average salary a month, we won't be able to pay back. I have only touched the job industry in this post, but we are slaves to many different situations. So to me there was never an end to slavery. Slavery has just transformed and updated to the actual time period. Will we ever be free from it?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34