Sort:  

Wowzers on the first shot. That is amazing. On Thursday night, my son and I did a pollinator workshop. There was a short lecture on bees and other pollinators and then we went out looked for the little critters. It was lots of fun:)

Thanks Pryde, those tiny wings buzzing like crazy to keep it aloft.

It's an aeronautical marvel to behold.

Bee's do such an important job. It's good to give them a hand.

I bet your son loved learning all about the pollinators. It's an education in itself. Very valuable lesson.

Yes, he loved it. They even had a butterfly net out there:)

Absolutely beautiful photos, and your joy comes through loud and clear. I'm glad you had such a happy solstice! Here in Oregon it was actually cloud-free as well. Very unusual!

It must be a sign? 😋 Summer has arrived 🙌

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Beautiful photography @molometer. Glad you had a gorgeous day too. 😁

Thanks Gillian, it was a long time coming but seems like we are in for some good weather. It must have been lovely down on the coast? 😁

It was very nice thank you @molometer, although we went inland to a National Trust property for a picnic and to look at the water lilies. 😁

Sounds like a lovely day. Can't beat the National trust for a nice day out.

We are going to Burleigh house for lunch in a couple of weeks.

Love your bee photos !

Thank you Jacey, your support is very welcome.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-bee-s-are-buzzing


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks @theunion for the support. It is much appreciated.

Yay! Successful twitching... Even if it's not birds. I love bee photos just as much, and these are great photos!

I got some nice bird photos and I'll post them today. The Bee's are loving the new flowers 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65