Sort:  

What a cool post for Indigo Sunday, and after recently seeing some of the statistics about plastics and the amount of waste that comes from it I have started ot try using fewer plastics I now have shopping bags in the car made from recycled materials, and try not to use single-use plastics but i had not thought of shampoos and conditioner i will be on the look out for somehting similar here ;)

Yep it is a global issue that we can all do our bit to reduce. I started the same as you by just getting some proper shopping bags and leaving them in the car.

I have started [to] try using fewer plastics I now have shopping bags in the car made from recycled materials

The more I thought about it and looked around the house the more I knew there was much more that I could do. We are targeting the low hanging fruit and quick fixes like the soaps above. Easy to change things are at least a start.

Think globally, act locally.

Sadly I dont think the big players and governments are doing enough but if we all do our little bit we can make a huge difference

So true mate, every day that we reduce our use/dependance on these plastics the faster the manufacturers will jump onboard. Governments have never been so useless as now.

Yes we can turn the tide if we all do our bit

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thanks @miti much appreciated.

It's a pleasure!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=palm-oil-free-soap-indigosaturday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks @steemitworldmap putting this post on the world map certainly makes the connection that we are all interdependent on each other.

Very interesting sir molometer! I didn't know that SLS was made from the the palm tree. That's a simple but powerful move that everyone can make.
The reporting about the ocean pollution that I've seen is alarming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47