You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAD MONDAY

in #busy7 years ago

Now you've got me curious, @derovict! Sometimes those narratives make the best stories. Maybe there is a way you can describe your day without naming names of others involved (if there were any). Since you are able to end your day smiling I bet you were able to find some humor in your experience.

We have a similar saying here in the USA, "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade." Lemonade is a sweet drink that retains the flavor of the lemons. It's just lemon juice, sugar and water. The sugar sweetens, and the water dilutes. Both of these are necessary. Maybe you can think about this analogy, and come up with a creative story about your day to write a new article about.

I'm going to be on the lookout for your article, so be sure to send me a link to it if you do write one.

Cheers!
@mitneb

Sort:  

To be honest, you're all I needed in a writing coach. The art of connecting dots into something meaningful on paper is what I earnestly crave for.

Actually, what happened that day was the theft of my mobile device. That particular incident has formed the major reason why I'm not really active on Steemit till now. I hope to get a new device soon and come on board fully.

I wrote a poem at that time however, I titled it 'Oh Nigeria'. Here's the link to it >> https://steemit.com/nigeria/@derovict/oh-nigeria

You can go through that at your leisure time, and share your views/critique if necessary.

I will read the article, @derovict! I'm so sorry to hear about your device loss. That is a tough one. When you get a chance, you can join my Discord Server for extra support and community friendship. Here's the link :

https://discord.gg/jhEuJpJ

Cheers!
Edit:
I just got done reading it, and making a comment.

It's all good Ma'm. As you said, life happens.
I'm clicking on the link right away.

Thanks, much!

So glad you made it to the Server.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69