You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belize Part 1 - Discovering the beautiful Caribbean Island of Caye Caulker in a Golf Cart (Fotos + Videos)

in #busy6 years ago

OHHHH! I LOVE Belize. I was there a few years ago (well, 10) and actually had plans to move there. It's still not off the books! Caye Caulker was pretty special. The photos are awesome and you're a great story teller! It was great to meet you at Steemfest :) I'll leave you with this great sign I found when I was in Belize. I'm pretty sure it was at Caye Caulker, but could have been San Pedro...not 100% sure.
_20.JPG

Sort:  

Hey there!! What a great plan!! Do you think you will stick to it?? I love the island. It was my 2nd time to be there. First I went there around 2015. It didnt change a lot though. Yeah, I love the signs there ;) Yes, it was nice to meet you at SF, a shame we didnt have a lot time to talk. Maybe next time ;) Take care love. I hope I see you around.

I still love the idea of moving to Belize at some stage. But then again: there are so many places I still want to visit that I don't really want to pin myself to one location just yet. I already feel like I've been in one place for too long, well two places actually. 9 years in Holland and now 7 in Ireland. I will be taking on a more nomadic life style within the next few months, travelling through Europe with my kids. And after that? We'll see. Maybe if Steemfest4 takes us to the tropics, we might just hang around there for a while. One thing is sure: I've quite had it with the cold, rainy side of Europe! Time for change! Yes, I caught glimpses of you every now and then at Steemfest, but we were all so busy meeting people, it's hard to keep up with everyone. Definitely next time!

Cool, well let me know when you come by Munich. You can stay at my place I have too guest rooms (bit outside of Munich at the country side towards the alps). and you are more than welcome with your family :) Yeah would be cool to be at a warm place next time :) Belize is cool yes, but from there its hard to travel anywhere.. maybe its better later on. I still love it though. Just the perfect place to chill out and enjoy life 100 percent.

Wow, that is so nice of you! I am definitely planning to visit Germany as I lived there the first part of my youth, and I would love to visit the place where I lived, but of course also other places. Munich is one of the spots I've never been to, but always wanted to go to. Yes, I know Belize can be a bit tricky for travel. I was kinda hoping they would have pushed those plans for the airport and direct flights from Europe, but then again: it is the Caribbean... We can't have both: chilled atmosphere and speedy work on plans... I like the chilled attitude.

Where did you use to live in Germany? When are you planning on coming? Would be fun to have you :)

We lived in Sauerland, Nordrhein-Westfalen. First in Olpe for a little while and then Meschede. We were about half an hour from Winterberg. We were also near Elspe, where they have the Karl Mai Festspiele each year. Which was amazing! I have great memories growing up in Germany. :)

The theoretical plan is to leave Ireland in March/ April at the latest, then spend a few weeks in Holland with family and friends and then Germany after that. So around May I'd say. I am saying theoretical plan, because my plans often change because of circumstances. But as a traveller, you probably understand what I mean :)

So are you back home for a while, or planning to travel again soon?

Ok, well let me know like 1 week in advance and I can tell you if i am still around hahah ;) same same. For now I am here until christmas. On new years I escape to Thailand for a bit and then I see how much longer I can take this weather in Germany after before I have to escape again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71