To Delegate SP Or Not To Delegate SP, That’s The Question

in #busy7 years ago

I’ve just spent more than an hour writing a post, only to delete it when I was nearly finished.

Doing some last research I discovered that the information about earning curation rewards by delegating I had read before was totally different from the things I’ve been reading just now.

As a result, I’m absolutely confused...

761_D24_DB-67_FF-44_D9-8274-443501977236.jpg

My main theory was that both myself and the people I would upvote would benefit when I would take back the 100SP I delegated to @minnowsupport - so I would reach the 500SP milestone -, and joined the @curie curation trail.

This theory was based on a couple of articles which provided solid info, or so I thought at the time. But these last articles I’ve just read seemed to give a completely different meaning to the word ‘delegating’...

To be honest, I’m completely lost at this point, and I would really appreciate some clarification...

Sort:  

When you delegate your SP, the other account will get any curation rewards and you get now, Therefore when you delegate you are giving up those potential rewards from the SP. You are doing and good dead and supporting the wider steemit community. It's a great way to let your SP go farther to give back and touch more people and help others. Sometimes when you delegate you get a return vote in return, like you do if you delegate to MSP and any of there related bots.
I hope that help and feel free to ask any follow up questions.

So a delegation is a good deed, but makes no curation rewards?
Thanks for explaining.
Would following a curation trail like Curie be rewarding - I’m goin on holidays so I won’t be able to do any voting manually... or would Steemvoter be another option?

Useful informations thanks for sharing this informative post with us dear

Thats a great tips of steemit and steem..Thank you very much for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53