Christmas Bitcoin Comic - So Funny

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

I found this short comic 'Bitcoin Christmas' last week and thought it was so funny I simply had to share it.

Strip-_Chooseyourboss-_Le-_Bitcoin-650-finalenglish.jpg
Source: commitstrip.com


It wasn't until september of 2016 that I bought my first Bitcoin, but I can still relate to this.
I first heard about Bitcoin from a friend of mine. I did some research and bought a couple. Very few of my other friends had ever heard about it and I remember the endless discussions we used to have about it being a waste of money or not.

One of them was (and still is) an investment advisor. We talked about investing in Bitcoin hundreds of times, and every time he said I was waisting my money. Last week, I received a message from him, asking me if I still had my Bitcoins. He told me he had bought some himself, back in April (at 10 times the cost that I bought mine). I just smiled... :-)

If you like this post, feel free to follow me, upvote it or resteem it!

Sort:  

Exactily what i'm saying about Steemit now.

But this time i have money to buy.

I had about 6 or 7 BTC back in 2014. Wish I had that now lol. Funny comic, thanks for sharing!

And you sold them with profit at that time?

Yes but not like the profit I would’ve had in today’s market lol. I was literally just using BTC for only transactions and wasn’t even thinking about the future value. Too bad I could bought a lot of them at $300 a pop!

Still, you profited. That's what's important. No one could predict BTC would go up like it did

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymieke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27