Sort:  

Christopher Stasheff and his "The Warlock in Spite of Himself" series was a very good read, old stuff from early 70's but still an enjoyable read, I also liked Terry Goodkind's series. Was not to big on the Rawlings wizards and hogwarts, but they did make kind of cute movies. But it has been a long time since any real good wizard/warlock/witch reads.

And I have no clue how I came on wizard and witch books from your post but I thought I would put the bug into the ears of some of your mentors. Its almost like they have been left out the few years of the writing world, or I have just fallen behind the times. Any ways, have a good time while the good times are available that cold wet rainy foggy season is not to far away.

I happened upon Terry Goodkind in an anthology. I bought all his books from then on. The series became a little 'samey' after a while and I stopped reading them. It taught me a lesson though... I never want my writing to become formulaic or 'samey'.

I'm a series reader, I enjoy them, but yes after about the 7th book, it's the same ole same ole story. Then it's time to move to another series. I find trilogy's to be the best, so long as it is not one book just broken up into 3 different parts. Each book has to have a real end, and not just a stand by while I wait for this one to make money then I'll give you the next part. Closure with a hope of a new part ending.

That's what I like too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44