You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addictions | Are you in control or are you under their control?

in #busy6 years ago

One rule I have when I'm betting online at soccer games or when I play online is to set a limit before I start; if I lose a certain amount of money, I won't keep gambling. You must know your limits and you must know when to quit. But if you don't set your limits before you go into business, or should I say the games? It's going to be very difficult to know your limits once you're inside, so to speak, you won't know where the way out of the forest is if you've already walked 3 miles without leaving a bread trail to the entrance.

I believe that this rule is important when it comes to managing your addiction, if you set the limits and feel really committed to your word, you will not have a problem, it is a way to balance your addictions, it is a good way to have control, however the addict does not always have the will to contain himself, to respect his limits, since it takes a lot of willpower to achieve it, in my case, for health problems, I should control the sugar that I eat, I don't know if I can compare it with poker, but although I'm aware that I shouldn't, it's very difficult to stop, thank God, I'm already working on it, Happy night and I feel happy for you because your results were satisfactory.. (at least for you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20