You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm still reeling a bit from "Ned Talks"

in #busy6 years ago

Finally, someone says it. You can’t grow a business with only tech, and no sales + marketing. It cannot be done. You also can not grow a business by letting your customers grow it. Your customer base grows in proportion to your service to them. Here, it’s kinda different. It seems the community (customer) is more than willing to market/sell/ and grow Steemit Inc. To that I say ❓Don’t get me wrong, I love this place, but I have a business, kids and lots of responsibilities. I do understand that many here invested their hard earned dollars - naturally they want to get it back. Let’s hope for the best. ✌🏾

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I opened a business with zero market recognition of my product, or it even existing....
The first 12 months of my 'working hours '? .... 80% was on marketing, selling and growing product recognition.

And 90% of my 'leisure time' was doing exactly the same thing...

@lucylin Yep - that's how it's done. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43