GRATITUDE DAY 29/62: GRATEFUL FOR MY PARENTS

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Have you said thank you to someone to show how grateful you are for them today? It's such a small thing, but it can have a huge impact on your life, and the life of that person.

Gratitude-1.jpg
Image source: [google]

Look for little ways to incorporate gratitude in your life and you will be much more happier - and you will make the people around you much happier also. That will have a grate impact that will make the world a better place.

164797-169522.jpg
Image source: [google]

  • My today's gratitude goes to my parents for their support, impact and infinite love.
    We seldom get opportunities to thank our parents in public despite the very important role they play in our lives. But there may be events and occasions or any kind of celebration when we really want to show our gratitude towards them and I want to rise to the occasion.

IMG_20180606_150108.JPG
Image source: [google]

  • There are not sufficient words to describe how thankful I am to my parents for every thing they have done for me. They have raised me and given me an education - both formal and informal. Their sacrifice and support have been tremendous. I feel so honored and blessed to have them as my parents.

images_2.jpeg

  • They work day in day out to prepare me for the challenges in life and they have been the pillars of my success over the year. With their wisdom, guidance and experiences, they have helped nurture me into the young man I am today. I wouldn't mind to say I am proud to have them as my parents.

images.jpeg
Image source: [google]

  • Though am not with them anymore, my life has a mission and vision today all due to their endless effort and trust upon me. I know, it was the toughest decision for me to leave home, but I had to because it was the right time.
  • I have learnt a lot from them after being away from home most importantly I started valuing people and their efforts.
  • Knowing fully well that I can't thank them enough for everything they have done and still doing, yet I want to say am grateful for my parents.

--- MUCH LOVE HOMMIE ---

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @maxijgcomm.

@Maxijgcomm, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70