Fearless mother...

in #busy6 years ago

1533284548821.jpg
I didn't care how much time it took me to achieve my goal...but all I knew was I just had to take step after step to get there.
It didn't matter whether I was walking alone but I just had to find strength within me to make me break the walls that were blocking me.

I had to believe in myself first before I could take any step.
Because I didn't know whether what I was going for could led me there or it could lead me nowhere.
Each day became a challenge but this never made me think about throwing in the towel.
Some days were rainy with thunder and other days there could be a little sunshine.
1533282178908.jpg
I didn't hide myself behind closed doors though; I got out there removed the mask of fear and disbelief, tore it apart and discovered the best of me.
I wasn't afraid to fail no more though I didn't know how I was going to do it but I knew I had to go out there and try again for success; yes,success because I had no room for failure or fear no more.

Some people could tell me I couldn't and others would give he the "you can try again" thing.
But I knew the one person that was to get me there was myself,I had to believe and love myself again to achieve it all.
I had to change the thoughts of its too late to its never late, I had to be a person with positive thinking.

Everything takes times and I knew patience with myself could also help,i learnt to be alone and learnt to shine on my own because when you surround yourself with many people they tend to block your light.

I learnt to look at every good in me other than looking at other people,to take new shots,to be at peace with myself,to breath,to be happy not that i had it all but because i cherished all that i had and to love myself unconditionally.

I complimented myself for the bumpy roads i have walked through and for every rainy days i survived.i knew i have myself where i want to be,strength was all over me.
IMG_20180803_104452.jpg
I am not where i want to be yet but i am where i should be.
My destiny,happiness and peace are all in my hands.
Life has taught me and at the same time offered me the best.
I love what i have and i love what i have become.

Mothers have too much on their plate but you can get where you want to be,it doesn't matter how long it takes,just believe and deep down in your heart say" yes i can".

I am a fearless mother. I am strong. I am me. I can do it.
1533282253480.jpg
#Story of my life.

Cheers
@mariez

Sort:  

I thought that there would be no more posts that would touch me. I didn’t expect to see such a wonderful post today.

Thank you so much @chinasparrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01