🕵📷The deceptions we will encounter with landscape photography at the beginning📷💎 - PART 1

in #busy6 years ago
Rules - there are them everywhere, even in art. Every beginner knows them and tries to keep them. But you know what they say - the rules are created to break. Still, they are just rules, not laws. Some of them will help you, others will limit you. Not to mention that a part of them are just a delusion. In this article I will introduce you to the more common ones. And why exactly 9? Well ... why not?

Deception # 1 - I need expensive equipment.

Every day I read somewhere on the internet. "If I had a full frame and a full set of L lenses, I would have done a lot better pictures." Please be ... Complete nonsense! Wherever I say, if I received one dollar, every time I read it somewhere, I became a millionaire. Not that I deny the benefits of good and expensive equipment, but its lack is not what it limits you at first. You do not need a 5-digit sum in your backpack in the form of the highest class of bodies and lenses. You can also take incredible photos with an entrenched body like Canon 700D and a set of whims like 18-55 IS STM, 55-250 IS STM and 10-18 IS STM. The difference in the picture between these lenses and their more expensive colleagues than those with the red stripe will not see it while browsing photos on the internet. You will only see the difference, if you stretch the full 100% photos and start watching pixels by pixel. Or if you need to print photos for an exhibition of 60x40 or larger. But that does not happen very often when you are a beginner. Other differences are in more expensive materials, complicated constructions, etc.


What would you know if this photo was taken with a 10-18 IS STM or a phryphram and 16-35 L?

Tip: Learn to use the technique that you have. Do not just know what the F / 8, iso 1600 and so on, but what, how, and why use them. There is no such thing as a good picture recipe - for a situation, use these settings. Bullshit. The settings depend on the specific situation and you need to experiment to learn why to use these settings in a given situation and whether others will not do a better job.

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @m3morito

We have planted already 4087.86 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20767.63
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33