A Chore

in #busy6 years ago

To be honest ... preparing all these posts takes a lot more time out of my schedule than I would like. Especially since I do not want these posts to be rip-offs of other posts I made before (or rip-offs of posts from other people). Some ideas I had were even clearly content-duplicates, just worded differently. This isn't quality work ... it became quantity. Just posting things out of need to post.

Because of all this, I have stopped posting when I had no idea, and just continued with my plan to post one chapter every week - although I am thinking of doubling the posts I do a week - I somewhat want this project to be done with.

To be honest, the amount of upvotes I get on one chapter is ... well it is more than nothing. At least two people seem to like me posting things, the rest ... either finds my writing abysmal, doesn't want to read it until it is finished, or doesn't really want to read something long.

When most people almost more than expect than any fiction comes in form of a video, the written words seem a lot less important - I wonder, if some kind of Audiobook would find more followers? At least I know that I won't start animating, since I have a much higher expectation of the quality I put out than I can deliver ... (and I do think that my writing has improved over the years that have passed since I wrote the story I am posting here).

Well, at least I am not selling bad content for money - still I am not adverse to some people liking what I do. Don't we all like to have some form of recognition for our work, no matter how amateurish it is?

If you like the idea of me posting more than one chapter a week, leave a comment, if not, leave one, too. No matter if you do or not - have a good time and stay well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17