Home at last!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

visititsmorefuninthephilippines.png
Image source

After a little more than 11 months I am back here in the Philippines for my yearly vacation. This is a very good reason to be thankful with (#gratefulvibes ) since it is not easy to be far from your love ones. I know those who have families abroad can relate to my story.

The long journey starts at 7pm Tuesday, 2017, my flight via Kuwait Airlines had a 4 hours’ stopover in Kuwait and also about 4 hours waiting time in Manila before I finally reached my city, the city of Golden Friendship, Cagayan de Oro City, the gateway of the rest of the Northern Mindanao region.

K65074.jpg
Image source

Although the series of flights were on time as scheduled but I was so tired. Queuing once or twice in every airport for visa validation as well as for each country’s security measures were so exhausting.

Anyhow all those little sacrifices paid off the moment you see your family eagerly waiting for you.

So it’s been 3 years since I worked abroad. I started in 2014 although I get to go home for a short vacation every year but it’s not enough. I still long and wish to be with my kids every single day.

family-having-fun-tease-today-150821_34ed5bf7adf6c3ddc43fe55d1fa9f44f.jpg
Image source

Yes, it’s my prayers but I know very much that today is not yet the right time. At least my company is still doing well amidst the hardships most of the companies in Saudi Arabia were facing in these past months.

When some of my kababayan’s (countrymen) experienced a straight 3 months or more without salary, our company still pays on time although sometimes salaries are delayed but only for a day or two so I decided to continue working with them probably for a year or two.

Actually, I already decided with the blessings of my ever supportive wife to go exit this month or December, that means I will no longer go back there in Saudi to work with the same company for the main reasons of living back with my family again and for sure will go back to my previous work here in the Philippines.

But I change my mind, for as long as salaries are not yet delayed, and we can still work overtime to earn additional income and for as long as I can still do steemit at the office (LOL) to earn extra income, then I find it sensible to stay.

Now I am very much delighted and really grateful for the chance to be with my family again. #gratefulvibes, the happiness I have now is comparable. Thank you Lord.

124.jpg
Image source

Now my time starts so every single day should be spent wisely. I am also planning to visit a number of beautiful spots that can be found nearby so I can share it here on #steemit as my travel blogs, thus giving me the chance also to promote my own city to steemians who are fond of traveling.

The following are the places I will be visiting soon. This is to give you a glimpse of what I would be blogging while I’m here on the Philippines. I hope my plans will be realized.

A. STARGATE DREAM VACATION RESORT – this perfect for relaxation resort is located adjacent to my abode, maybe in just 2-3 minutes then you’ll get the chance to experience living in each of those unique houses with spacious, clean and comfy rooms, truly your home in paradise.

Check their sample houses below.
slider-21.jpg
slider-31.jpg
Image Source

B. KAGAY-AN LAWNDALE SPRING RESORT - This is also located near our house, a 5-10 minutes ride. This has been around for decades now but they were able to renovate and improve it for their customer’s satisfaction.

cagayan_deo_oro_pool.0.jpg
Image source

C. CHALI BEACH RESORT AND CONFERENCE CENTER – This amazing resort is a bit far from my home although you will not consume an hour to reach it. It is a combination of man-made swimming pool in a cozy area and a natural beach resort.

pool-area.jpg
Image source

D. MALASAG ECO-TOURSIM VILLAGE – A must visit place if you love nature. This is probably about 1-hour travel more or less from my home. This 7 hectares Malasag Eco-Village is located in a reforested area in Malasag Hill here in Cagayan de Oro City. This village which is a replicas of tribal houses is owned and maintained by the Philippine Tourism Authority.

Gardens.of.Malasag.Eco-Tourism.Village.original.34097.jpg
Image source

E. APPLE TREE RESORT – This relaxing hotel is surrounded by trees, it is overlooking Macajalar Bay, and about 25 km from Laguindingan International Airport. From our house maybe it would take more than an hour to reach this beautiful resort.

slideshow_image6.jpg
Image source

F. OPOL BEACH RESORT – This very affordable but stunning beach resort is located in Opol, Misamis Oriental. Although this is not located within Cagayan de Oro City but it is just very near. There were also a lot of mode of transportation and it is located along the highway of Opol.

DSC_0176.jpg
Image source

So these are some of those places that I wanted to visit during my vacation. I hope I will have the time.

Have a blessed day everyone!

23847016_10207763358320967_1709402406_o.jpg

Sort:  

ayay tawhaya uy padal-i mi diri ug lechon daun pula nga kabayo sir long., hahahaha

Cge e LBC nako

hahaha kanang pure itum nga manok sir long ha.,

its really nice thing to see us back at home after long time as we miss lot of things..

i love the houses of MALASAG ECO-TOURSIM VILLAGE

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @long888 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Bonggaha ug bucketlist sir uy!! Go go go! Have a blast!!!

Thank you!

welcome back!

Thank you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46