You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Disaster Recovery Part II

in #busy5 years ago

Oh no @bozz, I can just imagine the smell as our office got flooded once and the carpets took forever to dry even though they got it cleaned and vacuumed! We had a waterpipe burst under the bathtub in the middle of the night last year, one wing of the house was totally flooded. The worst was the sound of the water as we could not see where it was coming from, fortunately my elderly mom did not wake up before us as her bed was standing in water! We have wooden floors and managed to dry everything by morning.
I was also worried about electric cables but fortunately there was none on the floor in that section! You were very lucky too but one is so shocked when something like this happens that you don't think.
I do hope you get rid of the smell soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you! I can't imagine having a leak and not being able to find it. The smell is getting better for sure. I just want everything back to normal now!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31