You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hair Stick 嬤嬤的髮簪

in #busy5 years ago

Hi there @roleerob ! Haven't seen you travelling much recently, hope you are well.

I only picked this up from my gran when I was grown up. I remember seeing her throw away a lot of her stuff when I was much younger and never thought of saving them. I wish I knew better when I was younger.

I'm glad you liked this post, appreciate you dropping by!

Sort:  

Yes, well @livinguktaiwan ...

"I wish I knew better when I was younger."

... I'm sure we all live with this regret, in one way or another. I certainly know I do, but such is life.

"Haven't seen you travelling much recently, hope you are well."

I am very well thank you. My traveling days are years "in the rear view mirror," as I traveled for almost 20 years in my "old life." I am quite content to be at home and travel on rare occasion now. My so-called "R2R Trip" was the trip of a lifetime and I know it is very unlikely I will ever repeat it.

That said, I am actually leaving with my beloved life mate to see our "eastern" (those in the eastern part of the U.S.) children early in the morning. I am not sure if I will be writing any posts about it, as the focus will be family time, but perhaps I will write one about this, as we will be visiting it, en route seeing one child to then going to see the other one ... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31