You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drink espresso, to cure your depresso..or just read this.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I'm giving you a vote because this is insightful and thoughtful and well written. I'd like to hear you expand on other contributing factors such as 1) chemical depression (from overexposure to naturally occurring chemicals in the body that kick in during stress, such as adrenaline and cortozoids), 2) unconscious dialogue that cannot be uncovered without psychotherapy, 3) the benefits of some medications in helping the body and mind bounce back from depleted endorphines (such as dopamine, norepihnephrine, etc.). What are your thoughts on all that jazz, for our fellow steemians who may suffer from depression and have "tried it all" so to speak?

Sort:  

What you said would make a very interesting perspective from which one could tackle this topic. I only limited myself to a couple of general tips because my knowledge itself is limited on this subject ( from a scientific point of view), but I'll make my research and see if I can write another article covering the important points you mentioned!

Thank you for dropping by :D

I think it would be a good idea. It's a very sensitive subject for some. And I know of a couple of folks (not on here) who are physically debilitated when the depression rolls around. One of them does not eat for days because she simply cannot revive herself enough to get up out of bed. So she has a roommate who cooks for her and coaxes her to eat.

She cycles through it, and when it's over, she can't believe how unmotivated she was. Just comes on really strong. No amount of thinking or exercising can fix it. Medication, though, I know has helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36