The one about the birthday and the multiple cakes

in #busy6 years ago

Yesterday was my birthday!!!


I haven't been too excited about my birthday for years now, so when I found out I had two shows on the same day of my birthday this year I thought: "Hmm, maybe this year will actually be a good, memorable birthday"

And you know what? It was. It definitely was.


We sold out on the second show of the day! I can't even begin to describe the energy I felt with this audience. It seriously was an incredible audience. I was completely worn out after we were done.

At the end of the show, the director took on the mic and told the audience it was my brithday, they got me a cake and sang happy birthday to me together... I almost cried haha.

When I got home I found all of this lined up for me! (Almost cried again)

2018-06-10-19-23-40.jpg

With the whole food shortage issue I thought it was going to be hard for my mum to bake me a cake and a "quesillo" (sort of a flan cake) but she managed and it made me so happy that she put so much effort into making this a good day. And my auntie gave me a bottle of a passion fruit flavored sparkling wine I have yet to taste.

image.png

So I got to spend my whole birthday at work, but also found time to be with my family and my boyfriend for a little while (even though I was so tired I ended up going to bed at 12am haha)


It was an exceptional birthday, my first one on stage, full of love, applauses and above all, full of music and doing what I like the most.

All in all, specially living in this country, it is important to seek spaces of happiness, and I'm infinitely grateful to have found mine and to be on this path.

Cheers!

Alicia xx

Sort:  

Hello, lilixblack, upvoted and resteemed! Reply with 'STOP' to end this madness.

Want @ArtTurtle to follow you too and upvote and resteem your art, music, fashion, video and books? Find out how by visitng @artturtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29