Invite Your Friends To Busy.org, Earn A Bonus Equivalent To A Percentage Of Their Rewards!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Busy 1.png

Busy.org, the largest and most feature-rich alternative to Steemit for posting to the Steem blockchain, continues to add handy features regularly. Even if you aren't a regular poster on Busy, I suspect you are regularly entrusting them with your account security. Did you know the Busy team is also largely responsible for the operation of SteemConnect? Most of the services around Steem would find themselves in a tough spot without the reliable and safe authentication SteemConnect provides.

Bark to Busy.org - I'm excited by their new referral features, which creates just another way to reward loyal users in a way that scales for merit. By basing the priority of additional features at Busy.org mostly on user feedback, Busy always seem to be adding a feature that I've found myself wishing for, and features that help make posting more profitable are always welcome during these tough market downturns.

For example, I've noted in the past how it is silly to restrict users to an arbitrary Steem Power limit on Steemit before they get a vote slider. The argument that new users won't understand the slider, or that choosing a vote percentage is too much work, seems silly when it could simply be provided as an option in the settings and only toggled on by "advanced" users who manage to locate it themselves.

Busy 2.png

Busy heeded this call some time ago and added this option for everyone.

Well, now Busy has added a feature that almost everyone can enjoy - bonus rewards for inviting your friends.

In your Busy account, under Invite (busy.org/invite), you now have a referral link which you can pull and add to the signature of your posts. Any users who sign up via your referral link will get you 10% of their rewards for their first month of posting. That can be a tidy sum, and scales relative to the quality of the recruits you bring in - always a better solution than a flat reward per user.

Busy 3.png

If you would like to use mine to sign-up, you can simply click here.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote!

Post via Busy.org for added exposure and upvotes from Busy!

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Almost 75% of Steemians do not vote for witnesses, who secure the Steem blockchain! If you wish to make me your witness voting proxy, I will attempt to vote in Steem's best interest based on the information in my witness reports. You may set me as your proxy by clicking here and scrolling to the bottom of the Witness Voting page. Proxies are instantly revokable at any time, and witness voting does not use your voting power.

Proxy.png

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and I am not a financial advisor.

Sources: Google
Copyright: Busy.org

Sort:  

I always say we should adopt the change, so let me see what is busy.org and how we can use it the way we have been using steemit.

Is it rival of steemit or what? Are they using steem's blockchain or they have forked it or what?

It's an alternative UI to steemit. same content, same conversations, just a different way of viewing it.

I wouldn't necessarily call it a rival - as they're both part of the steem blockchain - they both benefit from the success of one another even if they are competing for traffic on the blockchain

Bingo. Busy has (some degree of) support from STINC as well. They provide a beneficial backup for times when Steemit is slow.

It's all on the Steem, so there's really no competition happening.

hey maybe steem-engine.com with @aggroed could use a referral system like busy.org has for their palnet.io and weedcash.network etc

Wow busy.org is making moves :) Benefits steem as a whole since it brings more users to the network

10% of their rewards for their first month of posting sounds like a good deal. Thanks for the info bro!

It is tough to argue with free bonuses.

Been using busy.org for over a month and the interface is so much better than steemit. If steemit can make itself like what busy.org looks like I personally believe more people will join and use steemit. Thanks.

I agree, Busy has a sharp interface, though I like Steemit's night mode.

Stinc is focused on the tech moreso than the Steemit platform atm.

thanks for the great article, very helpful :-)
I've posted via busy.org already and also used the tag busy
I will also include the referral link into my signature from now on
Another cool feature is that you can open embedded pictures by clicking on them, and even zoom in.
The only negative issue I have is, that most of the time I try to edit a post, I get an error...so I have to do the editing via steemit.

I haven't noticed this editing problem! I'll look into it and raise it with the team if I can replicate.

BrowserOS?

Chrome, Windows 10
I don't remember the error message sorry. Will Post with Screenshot and better description next time it happens

If you have more drafts saved, or memory is full, you are not able to edit. Try deleting some of your drafts.

What I don't understand is why every time I login to busy.org SteemConnect asks me to reauthenticate. If I log into steemconnect/login by itself with my posting key, it clearly shows that Busy.org is already authenticated. There is no way to jump from that though right into Busy.org.

So every time I log int Busy.org, I must use use SteemConnect with my Active key (which I don't like). Someone told me in Discordapp to use eSteem instead. That's great. I can use the posting key for that, but it's only an app and doesn't help me when I'm on the computer.

I find that Busy.org allows me the most flexibility and I use it more often than all of the apps combined.

" If I log into steemconnect/login by itself with my posting key, it clearly shows that Busy.org is already authenticated. "

I haven't had this issue. Have you tried staying logged in, or using an alternate browser? I stay logged in on Chrome and never have an issue.

That must be the issue. My cookies are set to clear every single time I shut down the window. It's Firefox. Good to know.

The argument that new users won't understand the slider, or that choosing a vote percentage is too much work, seems silly when it could simply be provided as an option in the settings and only toggled on by "advanced" users who manage to locate it themselves.

The reason is actually that when SP is too small, choosing a smaller percentage of it to vote with can be below the dust limit, i.e. below the lowest amount of a vote allowed by the blockchain. They're blocking off a feature which can't work for those with tiny SP.

However would agree that it's a very clumsy way to shield users from this bad UX.

Any users who sign up via your referral link will get you 10% of their rewards for their first month of posting.

I'm surprised you're into this. Isn't this exactly one of the mechanisms of a ponzi scheme? I'm not saying Busy.org is a ponzi, but this is without a doubt one of the mechanisms. Just because it's rewards that busy would have taken anyway doesn't mean it doesn't create a "reverse funnel".

I wouldn't cal it ponzi as it's only restricted to a month.

It's simply a referral bonus - and it's a very common approach.

It would be ponzi if you get 10% of their rewards for life.

Yea true actually, that's more in line with the funnelling. Good point, thanks.

But it's not simply a referral bonus, it's dependent on how much they earn from posting in that time period, so it's like a flash ponzi or something 😅 I don't know, I guess it's a gray area.

I think Busy is just willing to pay this out of pocket, because it hasn't been a large expense. They're treating it like a loss-leading promotion to get new users. In the long term, you are right that the costs for providing this could prove to be hefty and perhaps they will need to tone it down.

The ethics of busy seem to be solid.

I remain on the fence. For me it's a red flag that they don't mention Steem in describing what it is they're doing, always has been since day 1.

Thanks for clarifying on the dust-vote limit. Perhaps a bottom threshold of 25% or something might have achieved the same purpose.

"Just because it's rewards that busy would have taken anyway doesn't mean it doesn't create a "reverse funnel"."

I'm a little unclear on this part. Busy doesn't assign beneficiaries to posts (as far as I know), so they don't take a cut of any posting rewards. I think they pay this referral bonus out of pocket as a promotion. Busy wouldn't have "taken the rewards anyway", it's just an out of pocket promotional expense.

Perhaps they fund it with curation payouts from the Busy.org upvote bot? I doubt it has been a large expense yet, as it is newish.

Busy doesn't assign beneficiaries to posts (as far as I know), so they don't take a cut of any posting rewards. I think they pay this referral bonus out of pocket as a promotion.

Oh right, well we should clarify that because the point hinges on it. I'll have a look, but I thought that's what you were saying.

Thanks for the tip, I signed up for busy and checked it out but have yet to really explore the platform. From this post i can assume im not the only one who has

I find they have many useful features, such as the Drafts function, which is appallingly missing from Steemit.

That is an attractive offer from. I have made few post from there and I seem to like their interface. Thanks for the info

Busy also works when Steemit is down (generally) and has an excellent drafts folder for storing posts in-progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84