INFORMAL STEEMIT ACHIEVERS MEET-UP IN MANILA

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

###Dear friends,


Around 3 pm today, my friend from #steemitachievers @ishanvirtue visited me singly but cheerfully met me in the lobby. It was my happy day because I met a friend in Manila through Steemit. He is the very good person and most of all, gentleman. He is very humble and respectful too. Surprisingly, he came to my condo alone because some of our Steemit friends had never money since sbd went down.



Then, I brought Ishan to the 8th floor of the building where the lounge area is located as well as a covered lap pool, outdoor pool, swimming pool, gym, garden, recreation room, children's playroom, pre-function room, and function room with kitchen and pantry.

At first, we unwinded to the outdoor pool inside gazebo while refreshing the air from Manila Bay and in front of the Bay. He taught me how to draw an anime 'coz I love it. He was very amazing for drawing a circle because even me if I form a circle, it looks like an oblong. LOL.

Ishan also gave me my portrait. When I go back home, I'll buy a frame on it because it's my souvenir from him. Thank you very much @ishanvirtue.

When I felt he was bored, we went to the ground floor to seek restaurants. It was my intention to bring him to a classy restaurant, but it was closed. He said it's okay in Seven-Eleven, but since I tasted the not-so-good foods of such convenient store, I preferred to take him a walk at the pavement behind the building to seek other restaurants. We passed by Yellow-Cab, but I never liked pizza. We passed by Starbucks, but he said it's expensive.

We passed by Chowking, then he was okay with it. In my heart, I felt not okay 'coz I wanted a classy restaurant for my visitor, but he is a simple person and cowboy so he is okay with everything. So, we ordered Chowking Lauriat and pineapple juice.

After we ate, Ishan chose to carry my left-over foods that were taken out. Before he left, we went back to the lounge area to relax. I was glad he relaxed to the sofa a little bit. If only he is a girl, I can let him sleep inside the unit where I stayed. LOL.



At the lounge, we talked about Steemit. He said he was discouraged to post sometimes due to the lower value of sbd and to his underrated article. His family in Manila where he stayed always discouraged him to leave Steemit for the unstable money making. Well, I already experienced it before, but now I slowly stepping up. Steemit is just like life, we need to run faster to arrive at the finish line quicker, so my advice to Ishan, just enjoy Steeming and love what you do. Before you post, publish your content willingly and don't expect beyond. Through it, we will not realize that we already succeeded. Remember that our greatest enemy to succeed is the people nearby to us. Mind their discouraging words that it's only a hindrance to success.

As the clock was around 6 pm, Ishan decided to go back to his home. I was worried if it was too far to get a vehicle going to back to his place, so I wanted to grab him a taxi and I'll be the one that pay for it, but he refused because he knew I'll come back this April and I need to save money. Gladly, he arrived to his home safer.


DISCLAIMER: The content is original. Some of the pictures are credited to @ishanvirtue

Join STEEMIT ACHIEVERS in Discord: https://discord.gg/ZtGXRcb

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Facebook. Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
Sort:  

I'm so happy to see both of you together. I see goodness in your hearts, I wish all of the #steemitachievers have kind and generous hearts like you.

@long888, you also have a good heart friend. You're our amazing and generous leader.

Looks like you had fun! So nice to see you together. Sorry I wasn’t able to come. I hope I can meet you both when you return this April.

@ohkaaay, it's alright I understand friend. Yeah let's watch movie together.

Wow nice seeing you both having memories together. I hope steemitachiever will also have planned meet up soon:)

@micch, I hope we can meet soon friend.

Oh yesss friend, I am planning to go to Manila. I hope this may.Part of my birthday celebration :) San ka sa manila?

Perfect

Hilum diha ..

Gane, kaperfect ra. Diha nalang tana nimu gipatulog sa condo nan

Maimag uyab kai couple kayabag jud nimu

Nice to know he visited you. I like the portrait very much.

summer14, he is very talented for doing that portrait. I miss u!

Welcome to manila @lebron2016. Where do you stay sis? :)

in Grand Riviera suites friend @ckadie1324

Ahem friend. Haha!

Great that ther's a group in Manila where we fellow steemians can get help.

@marytser15, yeah where are you from?

this is what happened, when you have gained friendship on steemit, this community is such a friendly social media plafform, that make you find some honest and kind friends. thanks for sharing mam @lebron2016

@ismesikero, welcome. Hope to meet u in person in the future.

Следуй за мной, следуй за тобой 🔝🔝🔝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49