HOW DRUGS AFFECT OUR BODY

in #busy6 years ago

If you hear a word drug, what do you expect? How do you understand?
It is a substance that can changes our body mentally, emotionally and our behavior.

How about medicines, are they drugs? How can it help us? Is it dangerous? When can we use them? When can we stop taking them?

##Dear friends,
It's been five years I can't live without medicines because my body is dependent without it. If I work hard a lot, my wrists swell. There are times I am very careful to move because my joints are sensitive sometimes. I feel like there is an immobilized vein then later, I need someone to massage me, but I usually do it all by myself. After the gym, my right knee swells so I need an immediate remedy if the icing therapy does not work. For three years, I took drugs without the doctor's prescription because I was scared to go to the hospital.

When I was eighteen, I animated myself as a successful woman. One of that successes is to see my father proud who is my avid supporter. I never thought that when I reached 20's, I became a sickly woman. I never reached my goals until my father passed away.

Today, I noticed myself who easily irritated and enraged. The kids in the house can always hear me raising my voice if they are annoying. I am very impatient sacrificing to ride in the jeepney and to stay in a heated-dirty place. I always have mood swings. I am weak easily. My vision becomes blurry if I walk 4 kilometers. All I want to do these days is to stay at home to sleep all day. Watching movie was one of my hobbies before. Now, I prefer so sleep laying my back. I am always fatigued even if I always relax. The doctor suspected it's side effects of taking medication for many years. She explained that there are two types of medications:

###Prescription Medicines
These drugs are prescribed by our physician or a dentist before we go to the pharmacy. The doctor will give the form called prescription with the written medicines. When we give it to the pharmacist, they fill the enumerated drugs if available.

It is essential to come to the doctor when we feel strange in our body so they can give us the right dosage and drugs that suitable for our conditions. This procedure is safe. There are vaccines prescribed to our body as protection against diseases. To help us relax and sleep, the doctor gives is tranquilizers. Anesthesia is provided to prevent the pain which is usually used during operations.

If the drug we take is according to our doctor's prescriptions, there is no need to worry because it is safe and we need to follow the instructions. Our doctors will give us when is the best time to take medicines, how often, when to stop, and what are the side-effects if we take it exceedingly. Side effects are the unfamiliar sensations after taking the drugs.

###Over-the-Counter Medicines


We usually take these drugs if we think we have a minor illness without going to the doctor to ask prescription. Do you think they are safe?
If we are wounded a little, we apply Merthiolate solution. Why?

This enzyme is an antiseptic or remedy that kills bacteria and blocks infection. It is an over-the-counter cure that is nonprescription. The pharmacist gives these treatments without asking prescriptions and it can also be bought at the groceries. These treatments have no solvents that can harm our bodies. We can use them if we have headaches, arthritis, stomach aches. Cold tablets, rubbing alcohol, ointments, and creams are over-the-counter medications.

Most of us think that none prescription medicines are safer because we don't need the doctors to buy it and use. Of course, this is false. Still, they are not safe to take if we don't use them properly. Before using a none prescription, be informed:

  1. Always read the medicine label and understand carefully.
  2. Follow the instructions.
  3. Take a medication advised by the adults and with their presence.



DISCLAIMER: The content is original.

Join STEEMIT ACHIEVERS in Discord: https://discord.gg/ZtGXRcb

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Facebook.
Sort:  

You have said it all.
Drug abuse is detrimental to our health

How are you feeling now?
Hope you are strong now?

Hi friend. Its been a while o. I promised you if i had a chance to grow on the platform i will never forget you. I won little delegTion power and am here to use it on your blog too.

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61