You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That time I became a Cuban smuggler | Part 2 of 2

in #busy6 years ago

Hahaha, oh damn if you didn't finish the story it would have been pretty cool xD But still, it was interesting read the whole story.

It's rather shocking how some basic items can be considered so valuable in some places even now. And good that those people figured out how to survive in that system.

I've heard some fascinating stories from my mom about USSR back then, because of embargos. For example you couldn't buy jeans, yet everyone had them :D

Sort:  

Oh believe me I was tempted to leave it like that and let everyone think I was tougher than I am lol.
Oh wow, you have Russian heritage? The past days I was in Russia I fell in love with the country, I would like to hear more about those times in the USSR!

Ukrainian heritage from my mother's side ^^
I haven't visitef Russia, but I'm sure it would be fascinating :D

I'm visiting my family :D
20180811_132614(0).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32