You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Manual Curation 101] Art tag - My criteria to vote on these posts

in #busy6 years ago

Holy shit, @anomadsoul! I've been thinking about this very post for a few weeks and you've just written exactly my thoughts on the art tag, even more comprehensively than I could have. Art on Steemit is my own, personal most coveting treasure of the site. I have a ridiculously high standard for what gets my 100% vote. Even amongst my close friends in real life on Steemit. My Steemit posts typically take around and hour. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed.

Sort:  

This post took the same time my brother watched Django unchained and it's not even my art! I completely understand how hard it can be to create good art whether it is paintings, sculptures, photography or even a good write up. I find it sad when a good artist doesn't realize the importance of how you present your art... Because the art might be great but if you don't know how to sell it then you won't get as many votes as you would. It can be stressful for artists to spend hours on a painting and to get the votes because of they way they present it :(

Lol that holy shit sounded authentic :D

Thanks for the big vote and the resteem! I hope you getting those rookie numbers up!

This is going to be a seminal year for me @anomadsoul. I've been a photographer for the last 18 years and it's a great gig, but deep down I've wanted to comic book illustration, writing and design since I was a little kid. I just did my last big photography tour of the year and I released a book. I feel those things are appropriate end marks to make the transition. I'm taking a significant portion of my crypto out in late June or early July, and that'll be my money to live off of. So much of my photography work is a hamster wheel and this'll be my attempt to get off, finally. I'll always love photography [....and I'll still do it occasionally, on my terms], but comics is what I feel my purpose has always been. I must be the only nerd on earth that photographs beautiful women in lingerie and secretly wants to be huddled up in a room writing and drawing comics. HAHA!

Yeah, though. Give me a few weeks and you'll see those rookie numbers way up. I'm aiming for a page a day including tons of @dlive streams and sketch warm ups. I can't wait.

That is awesome! I saw your comic book post yesterday and truth to be told I´m getting more and more interested in comics lately. That plan of yours sounds pretty appealing, to get off the comfort zone and to pursue one´s dreams is one of the best decisions there are out there. Also, good choice going with dlive :D

You're right. It is very important to know how to sell your production

As it should be @mllg !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54