You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To stay Sane as a developer

in #busy6 years ago

Agree, good post. Found the same thing with meetups and startup community.

Was really useful when I was getting into the space. Now I just got to ones that look extra interesting... Or ones that have free pizza 😆

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. The one I organize has free beer and pizza we have quite a nice company sponsoring our venue and pizza etc. :) Too bad I'm gluten intolerant. One thing I forgot to mention is that meetups cater for a specific very privileged group of the population. When I started our meetup I was actually aiming to start an infosec club for teenagers or students from poor areas, but yeah they don't exactly hang out on meetup.com and they also don't have transport. It would nice if there was a way to make meetups reach more people than just the average white male like me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68