Keep calm and carry on(appreciation post)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

65D055F5-B643-4210-A65D-17FF1B877E34.jpeg

Today I sold all of my SBDs. It was really a tough decision since price of steem went really low but I was put in a situation that’s really difficult to handle, I need to pay my roommates allowance cuz my money is still with my friends investment.

Months ago, when I first joined steemit, it’s hardly that I can be voted for. It comes from 0.00 to .001 real hard.
So I didn’t believe I can, and stopped posting for months. But then, one day a bad news came. The money I borrowed from my aunt- I gave it to one of my long time friend who invited me to invest money on. Since I’m thinking of putting her money for 6 months and have it back after, I can pay my school expenses. I didn’t think more and gave all her monthly money to my friend to invest.

The day came when I ask it back, he said there were some problems and the money can’t be given back just yet.
I was really depressed, and don’t know what to do.
Apart from my part time job(because I’m a working student), it’s really difficult for me to pay her monthly.

So I thought of trying once more, joining steemit. It might help me somehow.

After joining I also feel even I had long posts not everyone who reads will upvote, and for those have it’s just small value. But I didn’t lose hope. I still treat steemit like a diary to wrote on to everyday.

Some of my post were noticed by @surpassinggoogle in, and there I got the motivation to write more. I’m really impressed with his support to the Filipino and Nigerian community. Thank you mr Terry.

Time pass by and I finally found the Vietnamese steemian community. I got the chance to follow and engage with everyone. Yes we are a small group but a warm group of minnows.

Being a minnow and not know how to get upvoted On works is a normal thing.
But to be noticed by a whale makes you feel really good about your posts and your blog,
And I’m talking about @dang007
I never met him in real life
Or talked to him

Yet he gave me big big upvotes more than I could ever imagine. I’m always grateful for your help mr Dang @dang007 :) heart ❤️ thank you for being a solid supporter to the Vietnamese community. We will make you proud by being a good steemian :D

Selling all my sbd away makes me feel a lil bit sad because o want to keep it as a remembrance of your support ^^ but anyway, I’ll promise to work harder.

To be continued in my next story, steem on!!
@kimmy95

Sort:  

being gratefull is always a good thing!! @surpassinggoogle and @dang007 will know how to appreciatte this!!

i love to read historys like this, were steemit had a real impact on people's life!!

that "big impact" in my life made me start to helping poor people in the streets using the earns of the steemit posts, just simple as that, people helping people with the blockchain

Wow, your efforts will be appreciated soon :)

Good post dear
Nice photo miss beautiful @kimmy95
I follow you, please follow back

Don't worry about selling your SBD today because you'll have a lot more in no time at all. You do what you have to do to stay alive.

I hope you sort everything out and are able to continue posting and creating content here!

Awwe thanks a lot!! :)

When it come to money dont let anybody borrow it, that money you let your friend borrow its gone. Lesson learn girl. You can go to this website here to see who gave u the most money, just put your name on there.
https://mysteemitfriends.online/contributors.php?author=dang007

He’s a long time friend of mine and I had so much trust also, I’m still having the faith that he will find ways po pay me :D :( but yes, it’s a lesson learned about money :( :(

Long friend or short , money will destroy a relationship. Dont let anybody borrow your hard earn money, i have learn that too.

True. I’ve always said, if you lend money to someone, be ready to never see your money again. If you are not ready to not see you right money again, don’t lend it.

29FB5F56-839A-40DE-BF15-4E425BDD8D42.png

You’re ranked 1 :D ❤️ Cám ơn chú ạ

All of us are lucky when he's beside us

Good luck to you on Steemit, girl :)

Thanks lenancie. Awe😍

Good luck if you stick with it Steemit can provide you with some money, don't give up!

Yes I won’t :) thanks

Difficulty will help you stronger. Let take that as a lesson
Wish you more luck in life as well as on steemit!!!

i saw the picture and thought for sure this post was going to be about Australia. I hope everything works out and hopefully a lesson was learned about not trusting others with your money. Don't do it. I have found the best way to never see someone again is to loan them money, POOF just like that they are gone forever.

This is in Vung Tau, vn. Looks like Australia ??:) and yes. We learn hard lessons about money and relationships.

I was making a joke because the picture was upside down. :)

This is Australia 🇦🇺 😉

FB5080E0-E558-4C28-A333-7CEB253BC695.jpeg

This looks more like Australia. :)

upside down.jpeg

I still don’t get the joke

for some reason on my computer your picture was showing up upside down. now that i am on my phone it is not. the joke is that since we are in america and Austrailia is on the other side of the world in the southern hemisphere that everything would be upside down.

The original photo might have been taken with the phone in the wrong orientation, it would have been rotated on the phone software in the metadata but sometimes the rotation is not applied when looking on a desktop computer.

Nước Úc ở phía dưới địa cầu
Vừa nãy hình em bị ngược lại khi anh ý xem trên máy bàn

😂😂😂 Ok, i got it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11