Alone but not lonely

in #busy6 years ago

EC0B6A6B-0F9B-4D66-B7E7-D55D1943EE5E.jpeg
There are moments that eating out or milk tea time just better be by yourself
Funny how some people think it’s weird to eat alone or to drink alone
There’s so much difference with being alone and being lonely
Alone is when you are by yourself and completely enjoying every moment of it
Lonely is when you’re by yourself and you feel sad about it, you want a company

I like to be alone doesn’t mean I’m lonely
I guess I’m getting old and feel my time are wasted to be with people that won’t make me grow as a person
Years from now, I can’t see them contribute anything to my life by being together and gossip about other people
Those unhealthy relationships are toxic and annoying could drain your energy towards life.

So, choose your company wisely, and if you don’t have them that suits your lifestyle, just be with yourself, who cares anyway :)

@kimmy95

Sort:  

Great writing love it

I believe that in times of loneliness we can react with feeding our vices, whether it's alcohol, cigarettes, gossip, or drama. Or we can use this time to reflect and set ourselves up for growth as you mentioned. Loneliness to me used to be the scariest thing in the world. Now it's my time to heal myself and center my mind before coming back to practicing fatherhood. Thank you for this post :)

Alone is a shortened “ all one”

Lâu r mình ko dám uống trà sữa nữa

Uống cái này ngon nhưng nhanh béo lắm chị nhỉ

Yummy ca phe sua nom. Love coffee. Yes, choose companies wisely. When companies interview you in job interviews, you can interview them too.

chào bạn, bạn có thể cho mình xin một phiếu yes vào bài xin lỗi được không. mình cám ơn

https://steemit.com/vietnamese/@dangvinh/i-apologize-uncle-dang007-and-everyone-when-was-involved-in-an-unhealthy-game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49